We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Jamie's Rainforest Inn for two nights.
It was clean, nicely set-up with king bed and kitchenette.
A good walk to the ocean, but the inlet was close by.
The restaurant food was awesome, the service great.
A very nice experience...thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol-ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such positive feedback about Jamie’s Rainforest Inn and we sincerely hope to welcome you back someday.

Warm Regards,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    105
    36
    10
    2
See reviews for
74
120
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We came here with two kids and had a fantastic time! The restaurant food was extremely well priced and I am still dreaming about the delicious cobb salad! Very short walk to the beach, even for tired little legs. Everyone we encountered for staff was very polite and knowledgeable. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyman414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are ecstatic that you and your children had such a great time with us!

Our staff look forward to welcoming you back for another delicious Cobb salad, local knowledge, and another short walk to the beach.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hotel is very comfortable and a great deal for the price. Make sure you go to the restaurant. dishes are delicious and huge. Perfect apres surf meals. Neil (server) is rad. He had us headed in the perfect direction our entire stay... Intel on waves and good times, he's the man.

Room Tip: Super quite rooms on the back side. Beautiful trail out back to walk around
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brock c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad that the combination of great value, comfort, and staff made your stay a great one!

We hope to welcome you back for next surf getaway.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

My family had a great stay at Jamie's! The 6 kids stayed in a great room with three Queen beds! And a solarium type room out the patio where they we able to play board games and hang out. My husband and I stayed in a king room with a kitchenette. Jamie's restaurant is so nice! The food was so great! All of us had fantastic meals!!!! We cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Littletmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review of Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

We truly look forward to welcoming your family back at our Inn & Restaurant for another stay.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metchosin, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great place to stay, so close to the beaches and walking trails. Large rooms and we got to try the restaurant for the first time last night. Great food, they were even able to feed us vegans! Lol !! Our server Neil was awesome and took great care of us making sure we had enough of everything. Highly recommend it. Great value for the dollar. Thanks for having us again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kampelafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback of Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

We are proud to offer a menu that caters to many lifestyles and food sensitivities, and with a new chef in house we have introduced many new menu items as well.

We are particularly glad you were able to enjoy the value for what we offer at our Inn and we truly hope to open our doors for you again someday.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at Jamie's Rainforest Inn Jan. 2 & 3, 2014 and loved every moment. We had a beautiful room with a fire place and a jacuzzi as well as a gorgeous view of the forest and the mud flats in behind.

The staff were exceptional, so friendly and helpful. I felt like the they were genuinely interested in us and not just another customer.

The location is terrific, we walked to Chesterman's beach several times each day. Even at night to watch the stars.

We ate at Jamie's restaurant which was so convenient and beautifully designed. I recommend going all the way to Tofino just to eat at this restaurant. Breakfast was amazing and then we went for dinner, well, it was exceedingly delicious. The chef came and asked us how it was even, how often does that happen at a reasonably priced restaurant?

Highly recommend and we will go again and again.

Thanks,
pat

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattipureheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our Grand Deluxe King Room!

We appreciate your recommendations of Jamie’s Rainforest Inn, and we sincerely hope to have you join us again for another stay.

Warmest Regards,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tofino, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at the Inn in December and was all around happy about my stay.
The beds were comfy, the room was clean and I had wifi (even though on should not need it when going to Tofino - relax a bit, why won't you).
The bathroom was small, but who cares (one can always find something to complain about if they want to). It had all the amenities that are needed in a bathroom and to top it off, they all worked.
The staff was super friendly and helpfull and knew the area and where to go.
The view at the mudflats was amazing and they were just a minute walk away. Lots of birds to watch.
Sleeping in the comfortable beds was very enjoyable and we even had the windows open at night to listen to the trees and the wildlife.

The Inn even had an adjacent swimming pool, called the Pacific ocean.

We treated ourselves to dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and boy was that a TREAT.
Well prepared, fresh and local, good portions (for a mid- to high end restaurant) and the head chef came out personally to greet everyone. "Awesome"!
Chapeau Chef Jayson

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Etienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad you were able to treat yourself to a stay at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

We really appreciate the positive things you had to say about our Inn and Restaurant and we hope to welcome you back for your next Holiday Season.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
1.2 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
2.3 mi away
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamie's Rainforest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Property: Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Address: 1258 Pacific Rim Highway, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada (Formerly Clayoquot Orca Lodge)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jamie's Rainforest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jamie’s Rainforest Inn, located in beautiful Tofino, British Columbia, Canada, is the ideal location for your trip to Vancouver Island’s rugged west coast. We are conveniently located on the main road into Tofino, just a short drive (4 km) from the town center and less than a 10 minute walk from Chesterman Beach, one of Tofino’s most popular surfing beaches. The Inn sits on 4 acres of beautiful old growth coastal rainforest with easy access to our private waterfront (located on the inlet side of the Tofino peninsula). There are easy walking trails all over the property making this the perfect location to be fully immersed in the natural beauty that Tofino offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jamie's Rainforest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayoquot Orca Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing