We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do I Have To Leave????”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

One of the most wonderful places, I've ever vacationed. Beautiful home, beautiful views and Paula, a wonderful hostess. Left feeling relaxed, refreshed and recharged. The beach is the back yard. Beautifully landscaped.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Camper_EM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 307 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

This house is absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the Loft, had a wonderful view of the beach and slept very comfortably every night. Our breakfasts were excellent and generous. We had a skylight over our bed, stargazing from bed, what a concept. If you are looking for a memorable, romantic and private stay, this is the place. We spent our days exploring the Pacific Rim National Park, there are many trails, and of course lots of beaches. We took a whale watching trip with "Remote Passages" and highly recommend this company. We are not into surfing, but if you're interested you'll have the opportunity in Tofino, this is quite the surfer town and rentals are available. You will also need to rent a wet suit, we were there in August and everyone wore a wetsuit as the water is FREEZING. Keep in mind Tofino is VERY expensive so check out costs for your activities before going.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flicka55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We highly recommend the BriMar B&B. A beautiful home, right on the beach in Tofino. Super comfortable rooms, extremely clean, and wonderful breakfasts. Paula is a gem - she is very helpful, makes delicious breakfasts, and is ALWAYS smiling. Who could ask for any more from a B&B?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjhoffman1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaMason-BriMar, Manager at BriMar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

WOW! In answer to the last few reviews I've received, thank you for all the lovely comments. BriMar Bed & Breakfast sits in a beautiful location and it's my pleasure to host such warm, wonderful people! I look forward to welcoming you all back again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in The Loft for 4 days; the whole building was very nice and the breakfasts were amazing. Paula was an excellent hostess and was very inviting; I would recommend this establishment to anyone looking to stay in Tofino.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skorenzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our stay at Brimar was wonderful. This B&B offers a beautiful space in a great location on the beach. The breakfasts were delicious: omelets, fresh fruit, waffles and fresh baked granola. We got first rate service. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55057Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Sunset Room in Brimar and enjoyed the location, the very comfortable bed and a great view of the surfers on the beach from our window. Paula, the new manager at Brimar, served us delicious breakfasts and gave us great advice about things to do and the best places for tours and dinners. I loved this B&B!

Room Tip: The Sunset Room was large, had a great view and a table by the window to watch the ocean and surfers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathywells42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Brimar for 2 days and would have stayed longer but it was fully booked. We know the next time we go back to Tofino it will be to stay at this beautiful B&B. It truly has a romantic and mystical setting. Our thanks to our Paula for making our stay fantastic and making the most amazing breakfast. Paula was so informative, as to the activities and places to visit and to dine at.
Surfing was great at Cox bay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimo663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.4 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Harvey House B&B
Harvey House B&B
#3 of 41 in Tofino
391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BriMar Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BriMar Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1375 Chesterman Beach Road, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: $124 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BriMar Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a Taste of our Life at BriMar Bed and Breakfast...located right on the south end of Chesterman Beach, Tofino BC. Perched on the edge of the sand, our home provides a wonderful getaway, perfect for any time of the year. Consider complete relaxation, sipping tea and reading a book by the old-fashioned wood stove or maybe just watching the waves breaking as you drift off into your daydreams. Venture out onto Chesterman Beach for a walk along the ocean, to see everything from local professional surfers mastering huge waves to whales spouting as they pass on their annual migration to eagles soaring overhead. Enjoy shopping through the cozy village of Tofino with a peppermint latte or listen to local musicians at a nearby Inn. Let us help to show you around our gorgeous piece of paradise by organizing activities for you such as Whale Watching, Surfing Lessoons/Rentals, Bird Watching, Fishing, Kayaking, Flight Seeing or Paddleboarding to mention a few. Spoil yourself with Massage Treatments and Yoga Classes or Hike the many scenic Trails in the nearby Pacific Rim National Park. Tofino is proud to offer an amazing experience for any traveller regardles of your interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BriMar Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brimar b&b
Brimar Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing