We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW !!! BRIMAR KNOCKED OUR SOCKS OFF !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BriMar Bed and Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW !!! BRIMAR KNOCKED OUR SOCKS OFF !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

What a fabulous B&B !! Incredible ocean views. Right on Chesterman Beach. Great hospitality -- Adam, Katie, Sam went out of their way to make us feel completely at home, and little Ava was a total delight. Adam's breakfast omelettes and pancakes were mouth-watering delicious. Gorgeous room (we were in The Loft - just unbelievable !!). As you can see, we can't say enough about BriMar. Bumped into a fellow traveller who said the rooms are far nicer and far less expensive than those at the famed Wickanninish Inn, which is just down the beach. Whenever we're in Tofino, we'll DEFINITELY be returning to the BriMar.

Gary & Toni Lamphier
Edmonton Alberta

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
220
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

BriMar Bed & Breakfast was a delight to stay at; Katie, Adam, (baby Ava) and Sam were very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast of Belgian Waffles, Omlettes and home made granola were absolutely delicious.
The house is beautiful inside and out and just metres away from the Chesterman beach with a spectacular/breathtaking view of the Pacific Ocean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I got an amazing view of the beach from my room. The room was amazing with a very spacious bathroom. The people running it were so nice and the breakfast was AMAZING!

It was awesome to have direct access to the beach and a place to crash after surfing. I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank envirojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Located right on the beach, with beautiful rooms and managed by an awesome couple this is really a perfect spot to come to rest after a day of exploring Tofino.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

BriMar B&B has it all. Our three nights / days absolutely flew by. The B&B is imprecably clean, with modern amenities but with a old Victorian flare. The loft was very private, spacious with its own bathroom, sky lights, plus more. Our hosts, Adam, Katie & Same, were friendly providing helpful suggestions for eating places, and activities. Breakfasts were diverse, tasty, and hardy. The coffee was fabulous.They are willing to cater to special dietary needs and seek your input on what can be improved (which is not much because they do a great job). And Chesterman Beach is literally outside the door. It is a great beach for those wanting to learn to surf or to just play in the water (in wet suits of course).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Loved this Place. A beautifully built home right on the beach. Our room overlooked the beach - we could enjoy the view from our bed. Adam and Katie were great! They accommodated my Celiac diet needs and were great at recommendations for the area. Hope to see them both again in Oz!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LC531009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was the weekend from heaven. Katie and Adam were so welcoming and friendly, the breakfasts were incredible and the beach camp fire was the perfect way to spend an evening. I wouldn't change a thing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.0 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
1.9 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BriMar Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BriMar Bed and Breakfast

Property: BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1375 Chesterman Beach Road, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BriMar Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a Taste of our Life at BriMar Bed and Breakfast...located right on the south end of Chesterman Beach, Tofino BC. Perched on the edge of the sand, our home provides a wonderful getaway, perfect for any time of the year. Consider complete relaxation, sipping tea and reading a book by the old-fashioned wood stove or maybe just watching the waves breaking as you drift off into your daydreams. Venture out onto Chesterman Beach for a walk along the ocean, to see everything from local professional surfers mastering huge waves to whales spouting as they pass on their annual migration to eagles soaring overhead. Enjoy shopping through the cozy village of Tofino with a peppermint latte or listen to local musicians at a nearby Inn. Let us help to show you around our gorgeous piece of paradise by organizing activities for you such as Whale Watching, Surfing Lessoons/Rentals, Bird Watching, Fishing, Kayaking, Flight Seeing or Paddleboarding to mention a few. Spoil yourself with Massage Treatments and Yoga Classes or Hike the many scenic Trails in the nearby Pacific Rim National Park. Tofino is proud to offer an amazing experience for any traveller regardles of your interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BriMar Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brimar b&b
Brimar Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing