We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveler rating
1,458
358
61
31
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,458
358
61
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub upper suite cozy cabins bedroom cabin the kitchen get away close to town family vacation a wonderful stay storm watching amazing location vancouver island dog ov ocean units bonfire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017

It's always a pleasure to stay at the Ocean Village. The facility is great and the location is perfect. All the staff is always very nice and professional. We look forward going to Ocean Village again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 860elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Ocean Village Resorts provided the most comfortable home away from home in cabin form for our friends weekend getaway. The bed was extremely cozy, and we slept so sound listening to the waves crashing on the beach each night. The cabins are small but have everything you need, and are simple, clean and i believe recently updated.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mariel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Sitting right on the beach, the Resort consists of a series of cottages or cabins that are very functional and comfortable. We stayed in a studio cabin complete with a small kitchen. Having the kitchen is a real plus as there is no on-site place to eat so if you are hungry you have to head out to the main road. And they even have an indoor pool!

Room tip: All rooms have a view of the beach so you can't go wrong!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevensE8641XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Spectacular view of ocean at your doorstep. Enjoyed our stay immensely meeting with friends in adjoining cabins and plan on returning. Cabin is cedar and cosy with fireplace, all imenities at your reach, well planned.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamhO8032IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

This was my first time travelling to Tofino so I spent a lot of time deciding which accommodations would be perfect, and after hearing about Ocean Village through friends (and reinforced by the @vancitywild Instagram account) I felt that this was the place.

We were in awe the moment we walked into our lower studio cabin - we had an ocean view (just as I had requested), and even the bed is built up high enough so you can see the view from your bed. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook live crab for dinner, and our dog loved being able to run right outside onto Mackenzie Beach. No TV was refreshing - we were able to borrow board games from the front office, and the wifi was strong enough to download a few Netflix shows on the iPad. I know there are a lot of awesome places to stay in Tofino/Ucluelet, but this has to be one where you get the most bang for your buck. Rates were affordable compared to some of the more "luxury" hotels/resorts, but I would say the experience was just as good (and probably more authentic).

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews