We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location Locaction!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Village Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location Location Locaction!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife, our 11-month old daughter and I stayed here for 3-nights in a 1-bedroom beachfront cabin. The staff were great. I've stayed in other higher-end hotels along Long Beach, but this one really suited us. Walk out the door onto a small patch of grass and then down onto the beach. We also walked into Tofino one day. We would, without a doubt, stay here again - thinking about booking here again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azevedo_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    233
    42
    17
    8
See reviews for
443
399
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deerlijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this resort and the only negative point is that we in fact only stayed two nights. We will def come back...
Its location is superb. We enjoyed walking on the beach and we even saw two whales while drinking a glass of wine in front of our room. Ask for an ocean front room when you make a reservation as these are limitated.
WiFi was not working at all, but you won't need it if you can enjoy a magnificent view on the beach and ocean.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Broes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Perfect spot for family or group of friends. Location awesome. Units clean and contain all basic necessities. The owners that we ran in to on property were very nice & helpful.
Our experience was the office staff was brusque and disinterested in us and what we were hoping to do/see in Tofino area. We had contact with 2 different women in office & left both times with same feeling. Really our only negative during visit.
Because of the proximity of units and orientation toward beach, I would recommend this as a honeymoon or "romantic" spot. But for anyone else -- I don't think you can beat it!

Room Tip: We chose a 1 bedroom stand-alone cabin and loved it. worth the extra $!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

This resort is right on the beach. There is always people milling about the beach as the sun didn't go down until after 10pm. The chalets are lovely. We rented the top of a duplex chalet and it was so great. It had a great view even though we were the second row of chalets back, there is a kitchen in the chalet so we brought and made most of our own food. There is an indoor pool and hot tub which we used every night. Our feet were sore from all the beautiful hiking! Service was great, everything was clean. In an over priced area these were extremely well priced and we expected less from that but we got more than we expected. It's nicer than the pictures describe! So peaceful. About 3kms from town which was fine by us, we rarely went there.

Room Tip: Top floor room if you're renting in the duplexes! Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliehammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Awesome views, awesome beach, awesome place!

The staff may just be the nicest people I've ever met. The cabins are clean, fresh, and really cool. The indoor pool and hottub is clean and exactly what's needed in Tofino.

No surfing right out on this beach, but very close-by. Perfect spot for a couple, family, or even a large group like ours... we had 8 cabins.

Stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

These are housekeeping units right on the beach. close to great restaurants .The staff are very friendly and the pool is excellent and indoors. they are well equipped and have enough utensils for basic meals. We stopped in Port alberni for gas and groceries

Room Tip: more room in downstairs units but better view upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richmnol26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

two buddies, a dog, and a three day fishing charter, with a great cottage......throw in good weather, great view, and our full catch limit makes for the best trip ever...cottage was clean, hosts were excellent, so it was all fantastic

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.5 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Village Beach Resort

Property: Ocean Village Beach Resort
Address: 555 Hellesen Drive, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tofino
#2 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Village is located on MacKenzie Beach in Tofino, BC known for its iconic A-frame cabins. OV is focused on providing families with self-contained, affordable, waterfront vacation cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Village Beach Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing