We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Awesome experience totally worth it.

My family and I arrived in Tofino after having completed the West Coast Trail .. looking forward to... read more

Reviewed yesterday
coughpls
Great day of kayaking and sight seeing

We did the 4 hour Meares Island tour and had an amazing experience. The kayaking wasn't too hard as... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
LeeM1058
,
Calgary, Canada
Read all 340 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tofino
from $318.75
More Info
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
309
24
2
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
309
24
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour guide jesse experienced kayakers double kayak clayoquot sound great trip mears island great introduction his knowledge local flora and fauna beautiful morning highly recommend this tour great afternoon an excellent guide his passion beautiful scenery small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 340 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

We loved every second of the kayak tour. Our guides (Andy and Neil ?) gave us great instructions and tips for our first time kayaking, we learned a lot about the area and enjoyed paddling around. I would definitely recommend this tour and would also do it again. Special shout out to our guides for helping us getting the sunglasses back! We’ll be back soon :)

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Karinakohc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TofinoSeaKayaking, Guest Services Agent at Tofino Sea Kayaking Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

We're so happy you had a great time with us. We always strive to get new kayakers feeling comfortable and excited about paddling and are glad that you caught the paddling bug! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We love to kayak and this trip was perfect. Neil was an excellent guide, pointing out interesting sites and sharing local history along the way. Meares Island was a unforgettable hike...again Neil’s knowledge and passion for the areas history enhanced the experience. The office staff were friendly and helpful as well. Will definitely do this again if ever in the area. Thank you!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TofinoSeaKayaking, Guest Services Agent at Tofino Sea Kayaking Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Hi Liz,

We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us. The trees of Meares Island are truly stunning and we are so lucky to have them so close by! We'd love to take you on another tour if you ever venture back to Tofino :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

My son and I did this as part of his 17th birthday experience and it was a gorgeous trip. We were out at sunset, which just added beauty. Dress warmly and prepare to sit in water, as the kayaks are hosed down after each use and have water in them. This tour is only moderately strenuous, and does not require any special kayaking skills.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TofinoSeaKayaking, Guest Services Agent at Tofino Sea Kayaking Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Glad we were able to contribute to your son's birthday celebrations :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Can't say enough good things about Andy and his knowledge and skill as a guide. He is clearly passionate about the northwest and Vancouver Island and shares that passion on the water and while hiking. The extra tidbits of information and history of the area really made the trip worthwhile. Highly recommend and will absolutely return!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank valariem241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TofinoSeaKayaking, Guest Services Agent at Tofino Sea Kayaking Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Thanks for the great review, so glad you had an awesome time on the water with Andy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Great tour, friendly staff. Our guide was Arv...such a nice man! Would definitely return to this wonderful place. Our kids felt safe and comfortable. Arv’s sense of humour was certainly a highlight. Highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank pdudzmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TofinoSeaKayaking, Guest Services Agent at Tofino Sea Kayaking Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

So glad you had such a great time. Arv has a great sense of humour and always makes his tours enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews