We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome adventure!”

West Coast Wild Zip
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tofino, Canada
1 review
“Awesome adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The West Coast Wild Zip is an awesome zip lining experience. There are a total of six zip lines, some short some long, that fly you over the river and its canyons. The guides are amazing, well trained in zip line safety and had lots to share about the flora/fauna and cultural history of the area. I have been on a number of zip line tours in other places and this is definitely one of the better tours. There are great photo opportunities; you can even rent a GoPro and record your zips! The zip lines were exhilarating, and not too scary. The guides put you at ease and make the tour very entertaining. If you are in the area, you should definitely stop in and take part in this fun, exhilarating tour!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    10
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great zip nice folks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was a great set of zip lines! Most of it is over the river and there are 6 zips 3 long and 3 shorter ones. Not a lot of facilities here.....outdoor toilets but everything is clean and tidy.
Enjoyed this almost as much as the zip lines in Whistler and it is a lot better than the zip lines in Nanaimo which are dismal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank madronatrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome fun, fantastic views even in the rain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

What great way to spend time on a wet day! Six great zip line runs over deep gorges and white water rushing below your feet. Adam and Daniel were fantastic hosts, providing local knowledge and some homegrown humour. Don't worry about the heights. You'll soon be hooting and hollering as you zip along. Happy birthday, Adam and thanks again guys, Ken included.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I had never been ziplining before, but when we saw that West Coast Wild was located on Vancouver Island on the road to Ucluelet, we thought that this would be the ideal location to give ziplining a try. Wow! It was great, and the guys at West Coast Wild made sure we had a great experience. Tom and Sean were our guides, and they made sure they explained everything to us, especially about the safety aspects of ziplining. They also explained a bit about the history and natural features of the area - both interesting and fun to learn. There are 6 zip lines, and each takes about 30-45 seconds to complete. We could have done this all day!! The scenery is gorgeous, and we always felt completely safe. Do this! You will love it!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank billk1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The views from the Ziplines are Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I visited Westcoast Wild last week, I have been on a number of Zips but this is the most scenic I have ever seen. to start you walk through some incredible old growth cedars which in them self is impressive. The Zip take you over and in rock bluffs and gorges over water falls and the meandering river. The best scenic Zip ever.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KenCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Coast Wild Zip also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to West Coast Wild Zip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing