We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff!”

Long Beach Surf Shop
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your Friendly Neighbourhood Surf Shop. At Long Beach we try to help all levels of surfers from first-timers to old souls and everyone in between. We have the biggest selection of Surfboard rental gear in the Tofino Ucluelet area and amazing rates to match. No attitude just friendly quick service.Hundreds of great wetsuits and Surfboards for sale as well.
Whistler, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

What else can I say?! Great people make great experiences!! These guys helped me out after an event that could have easily ruined my trip. Will come back, will send EVERYONE to this shop!!!

-Girl with plastic window

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank K I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Myself and my friends have rented from Long Beach Surf Shop in Tofino MANY times and they are always great. Full 24hour rental unlike some other shops, nice people, good vibe, nice store too!! They also have foam roof racks they can loan you for toting the boards. Highly recommend this shop for all your rental needs! I would also browse the store cause they have cool stuff for sale too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VP--Holla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great staff, friendly and knowledgable”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff took the time to size my son in a proper wetsuit. They made it an enjoyable experience for the whole family

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kdezutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“amazing service!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Love this place, they are always super friendly and welcoming. You get a great value when renting boards, and their staff is very knowledgable about surfing and what boards to buy...from both shops. Highly recommend these guys, and they have a lovely dog that will great you too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilmissmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“the real deal”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

authentic and knowledgable staff; not for looks or "kitch", but for real water sports enthusiasts. The staff are very helpful with gear and the prices are excellent. Small but a gem in the town of Tofino; has sister-shop in Uke too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Beach Surf Shop also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Long Beach Surf Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing