We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty fresh fried fish”

Big Daddy's Fish Fry
Ranked #8 of 15 Quick Bites in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: If you like fish and burgers this is the place to go! We serve fresh cut fries, halibut, ling cod, salmon, prawns, tempura batter, homemade tartar sauce, popcorn shrimp, scallops, coconut prawns, fish & beef burgers, chicken, chowders, appys, ceasar salad, oysters, beef and polish dogs, deep fried pickles, and we have 7 meals for kids!
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Most fried fish & chips is overpriced and greasy... not so much with Big Daddys. $60 all in for family of 4 with large portions fresh Halibut and Salmon. Good value for the $ in a town seemingly bent on ripping off tourists.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank emeraldhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 394 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2018

It is a simple place but it is still a great place, a terrace to share with family and friends. Good food, and I recommend fish and chips.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IvonneH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

The cod was incredibly greasy, dripping with oil. My liver was screaming for mercy.
The chowder though was surprisingly good, therefore the average rating.
For the cod I would not go back unless I need some nails to my early grave.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank isabella_deruiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

As expected they have good fish and chips. Great location right off the Main Street. Lots to see and do so was nice to sit down and enjoy some good food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Looks good at first, but the food here was absolutely average at best. All produce is heavily battered and thrown in the French fries oil. My food dripped of oil and only tested of cooking oil. I will never come back. Tried Schooner the next day. Not more expensive for lunch, but orders of magnitude better!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Fish Fry also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Big Daddy's Fish Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing