We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean,spacious ,well equipped, central...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
rear deck and master bedroom view rear deck and master bedroom view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
rear deck and master bedroom view
rear deck and master bedroom view
front patio
back deck
King duvet on queen bed with 400 thread count sheets
Master Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Therese S
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casual Comfort”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The home is located in walking distance to anything in downtown Tofino. The views from kitchen, livingroom and deck are wonderful. The kitchen has a good supply of dishes and equipment for cooking and dining. Due to size and open living style this is good location for a small quiet holiday gathering. The owner Patrick was very prompt & helpful in responding to reservation request. There is another suite in lower level requiring respect for quiet at times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of waterfront & mountains as well as walking distance to Town
Liked least: I suspect this has been a very busy summer season as home needs a thorough deep clean.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutella24...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Very clean,spacious ,well equipped, central location, sea views.”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed at the stormfront for 3 nights. Instructions by owner very helpful. Very clean house and spacious rooms. We would stay again. The ucelect light house walk was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonRut
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect trip to Tofino”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Although only staying for 4 nights, Stormfront was the perfect home base for our adventures. The house was modern, open plan and had views of the bay. The best coffee shop in town is 2 blocks away, and town centre is only a 5-10 minute stroll. Surf beaches and forest trails are only a 5 minute drive. We would definitely stay again!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnDG196...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tofino, the most stunning place we have been lucky enough to visit & Stormfront was a fantastic base for us”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Booking directly from the UK, it was pretty straight forward & communication with Patrick the owner was easy & helpful.
We loved the property which had everything we wanted for a great vacation - all rooms were decent, practical & exactly what you would want for a vacation - as someone who enjoys cooking I thought the kitchen was well laid out & stocked in terms of utensils etc.
The deck looking out over the Sound has views that you cannot imagine ever getting bored with & is a real highlight.
We chose the property because we could walk pretty much anywhere in town & all the restaurants ( which were great ) were within 5-15minutes walk.
We were good tourists & did fishing, Hot Cove springs & our 2 favourites - the kayaking to Meares Island & Bear Watching which was fantastic.
The information supplied by the owner had some great recommendations & were really useful & welcoming.
Our teenage boys loved the activities & were equally blown away with the beauty of Tofino & the surrounding area.
We cannot imagine not coming back to Tofino & would rebook at Stormfront

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location & great activities & choice of restaurants all on effetively from the doorstep
Liked least: Anything listed would be nit-picking & inappropriate
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2013
Thanks much, glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PhillipaA...
Lichfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb views, very well equipped”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed five nights at Stormfront and loved it. The views are superb, the house (which is a section of a bigger house) was spacious and equipped with every possible comfort including juicers, coffee machine, huge gas BBQ. There are also surf boards which we made use of and bikes - wich we didn't (like many local bikes, they were not the kind we are used to at home.) Restaurants, wildlife trips and gorgeous beaches all close by. Stormfront was excellent value but be warned, we found Canadian food and alcohol prices - especially in Tofino - to be very high, whether eating out or in a supermarket. Prices are much higher than Europe, even basics like bread, mily, butter and you have to really shop around - fortunately we cooked for ourselves in Stormfront's fantastic kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb View and well equipped home
Liked least: Canadian food and drink prices
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garage3
uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

A real home from home stay what a find. Stormfront is in a great location central for Tofino and overlooking the ocean. The house has full equipped kitchen and many gadget items. The decor great and many items should state where purchased so can be bought by the people who rent after! A huge tv and plenty DVD choice. A telescope for watching the boats. 3 bedrooms 2 with comfy queen beds and 1 bedroom with 2 single beds which weren't as comfy. A good deck area with BBQ and bikes and surf boards. There were t'shirts in the cupboard I wish I'd known how to purchase one ! A wonderful stay!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The home from home feel
Liked least: Bathroom floor had previous guest hair.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Thanks much for staying and your positive review, after hearing that the single beds were not as comfortable as they could have been, we have replaced the matresses. Cheers, Pat and Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing