We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Water's Edge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 14, 2007

We stayed three nights in this idyllic spot overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Unfortunately for us the weather was very foggy and cloudy which did spoil the beauty somewhat! We were greeted by our hosts who were extremely friendly and helpful - be prepared to take in a lot of information in a short time though!! The accommodation was modern and comfortable - however, compared to other accommodation we used whilst in Canada, I felt that the Waters Edge was over slightly over priced given that there was only one bed and the room was not huge - this is why I rated it 4 stars and not 5. Tofino is a nice town with lots to do so any visitor should enjoy themselves as much as we did.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornwall-blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2007

Excellent place for a stay in Tofino, super location (as the name suggests, right at the waters edge), nice room an great hosts. Completely quiet (except for the sound of the waves) and just a short walk into the village. Yummy breakfast and a outdoor hot tub with a view of the sea. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank kwenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

We finished off our trip to Canada with 3 nights at the Waters Edge B&B. The hosts Steve and Crystal were so friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the Star fish room that was spacious and worth the little extra for the space and ensuite facilities. The breakfasts were all home baked and delicious, shared around the table with other guests from Holland, Spain and Canada. Great for conversation and comparing trips and restaurants etc.
The location is just on the edge of town with magnificent views. We did not have a car for this part of our trip but that made the short walk into town so much more interesting.
The view from the deck is always fascinating and the sunsets are worth the journey on their own. Don't miss them.
Steve and Crystal know the area very well and can give you all the tips you need for whale watching, bear watching, and trips to Meares Island where some of the oldest tress on the West Coast can be found.
If you want the ultimate in peace and relaxation in beautiful surroundings then give Waters Edge a try. For us it was great value and the highlight of our two week trip.
There was lots going on in Tofino in high season and three days didn't seem long enough to take everything in.
The bald eagle that perches in the pine tree close by is magnificent and always keeps her eye on the guests on the deck. The humming birds in the garden, although a little smaller, are just as fascinating.
This rates as one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in any where during many years of travel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank FandGMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

Our hosts were very personable and helpful, giving us a comprehensive brief on what to see in the area. Their breakfasts were excellent and their B&B immaculate and very comfortable with great waterfront views.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TomandJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

We only stayed for 2 nights but this b & b was one of the highlights of our BC tour. We found the Canadians to be very friendly wherever we went but especially at the waters edge. Steve & Crystal have a fantastic b & b in a fantastic location. We are envious of their view from the lounge and the seclusion you feel even though its just a short walk away from the town centre. It must be difficult to meet and greet new guests every other day, to make each one feel like the first, but Steve and Crystal manage this with ease. I guesss you can only do this if you have a genuine enthusiasm for your business and your interest in the guests. Plain and simple, a stay at the waters edge will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

My hubby and I recently stayed in the Cedar Room for the July long weekend.

We felt very welcomed by the hosts and were happy with the room. It was extremely clean and quiet.

Having breakfast delivered to our room was a nice touch.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tofin_Brian_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2007

We stayed for 4 nights from 5th April 2007 at the Waters Edge and had a great holiday. The room was small but comfortable and we had our own bathroom with bath and shower right next door (robes provided). Steve and Crystal are wonderful hosts and made us, and also our daughter who was staying at the Whalers, feel very welcome. The living room has the most amazing view and it was very relaxing to just sit and watch the ever changing scenes. We also liked meeting the other guests and sharing news, tips and views on a wide range of subjects from global warming to where to eat. The weather was wet while we were there but given that Tofino is on the edge of a temperate rain forest it wasn't entirely unexpected and it really didn't matter as we had such a nice place to return to at the end of a wet day. Thank you Steve and Crystal for doing such a great job.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keyhaven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
3.5 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
0.8 mi away
Tofino Resort + Marina
Tofino Resort + Marina
#14 of 16 in Tofino
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
House of Himwitsa
House of Himwitsa
#2 of 20 in Tofino
94 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water's Edge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water's Edge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 331 Tonquin Park Rd. | Box 635, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Water`s Edge b&b
Water`s Edge Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing