We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little pub”

Jack's Waterfront Pub
Ranked #24 of 52 Restaurants in Tofino
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great location with what would have been a great view if there hadn't been so much fog...But definitely not the restaurant's fault. The food and atmosphere were great. The staff and service were fabulous and we were able to watch the game on TV. I was with friends from the Netherlands who had their first taste of poutine. The recommendation of the waitress was worth it. I would definitely return for dinner next time I am in Tofino.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    128
    81
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent View and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very cool little place to sit back and have a beer or two and watch harbour life.
Very friendly staff

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great staff !!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Love this place because of the staff year after year they are always fantastic and not always the same people but they are always great! Them. Food is. Hit and miss sometimes really good sometimes just okay make it good all the time and they would be good not average still I would check it out while in Tofino !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bravewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun little pub with an excellent view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We have been a couple of times to this place for drinks and appetizers. Always a nice stop off after a day of exploring Tofino.

Staff is very nice, and they even kept my handbag behind the counter after I forgot it there for a few hours.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bnohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for drink and appy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Sit on the patio if you can, watch fisherman bring in their catch and converse with the various sea birds that hang out on the railings

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dougie_Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Waterfront Pub also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Jack's Waterfront Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing