We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the breakfast...not so good”

Jack's Waterfront Pub
Ranked #25 of 52 Restaurants in Tofino
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“the breakfast...not so good”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had the breakfast, 2 poached eggs, hashbrowns and turkey sausage...which was really unpleasant. They were cold and looked as though they had been cooked the night before and quickly placed on the hot grill, they had the white grease layer still on it...I could only eat one, with a lot of hot sauce and couldn't get through the second. For how much the breakfast was, it was pretty disappointing.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilmissmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    128
    81
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“What Happened”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We came here as we usually do on a business trip and ordered half a carafe of wine. The waitress brought us the menus and we all looked at them and at each other., Paid for our wine and walked out.
They have all but a few greasy spoon items on the menu. We should have wondered when we and one other table occupied the place.
When we left my counterpart asked who the new owners where and where told he owned Middle Beach Lodge and half the town. Well I guess he just lost my business there as well.
The other sub contractors I work with have said the same thing and found alternatives.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naramata, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Away”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were staying at the Marina West Hotel which is situation adjacent to the pub and the Green Room Diner. We had a well prepared lunch and beer on the patio for lunch. The food was hot and the portions were large. We shared the calamari and the fish tacos. That was plenty of food. The service is outstanding. We'll be back this afternoon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KBterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stopped in for dinner in Feb 2012. Great pub - the service was excellent and the food was outstanding. We had a burger with all the trimmings with soup and salad. I had the chowder- it was fresh and homemade. Also - the beer was cold!!The location is great and a lot of fun watching the activity on the water. A great place to stop for a great pub dinner.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePearl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
275 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Pub, good beer, very good food and portions”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We arrived mid-afternoon in dead slow period (about 2:30 PM) so service was a bit slow though friendly probably because of odd timing, but when the food arrived we were stunned by the portions and the quality. The food was quite good definitely above even good pub expectations and the beer selection and quality was also above average. We sampled each others meals. Quality a nice surprise. By 4 PM the place was starting to fill up with regulars. I'd definitely go again my next visit to Tofino.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Waterfront Pub also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Jack's Waterfront Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing