We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveler rating
598
368
121
51
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
368
121
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon buns hard boiled eggs duplex cabin freshly baked cookies continental breakfast main lounge yogurt small room tea and coffee crab great room overlooking the ocean private beach lounge area main building stunning location off season
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Very nice located just outside Tofino at the Pacific side of the peninsula. Beautiful lodge with oceanview and direct access to the beach. The lodge was big, clean en modern. Very nice bed and bathroom. The breakfast (buffet) was good and the main lounge cosy.

Room tip: We took one of the beach lodges, with a nice balcony
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lennie0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

First of all: It's a beautiful located hotel with nice interior. The rooms are charming, but our room was too small. The sink is located in the bedroom (with king size bed) and there was just enough space to put our luggage on the ground. The room doesn't offer a TV but free WiFi. Nice was, that breakfast was included and you can eat cookies and drink coffee for free the whole day!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

This lodge sits on a point and is located between two lovely walking beaches – one long and the other short. The grounds are well maintained and the cabins and suites are thoughtfully positioned in amongst the trees. Every morning, we could hear the surf below and the eagles’ high pitch call up in the trees.
It is ten minutes from Tofino and just a few minutes away from a little shopping area.
Value - This place isn’t cheap by Canadian standards, especially during summer high season. We rented a suite with a kitchen. Bed was great but towels threadbare and definitely in need of replacement. Some mold on lower shower channel. Coffee plunger frayed, but the kitchen was otherwise adequately stocked for meal making.
Common room in the lodge – great view, west coast/nautical themed décor. Arm chairs and sofas threadbare and in need of recovering/replacing.
Breakfast & Dinner - Nice homemade bread, muffins, croissants, eggs, cheese, ham and fruit on offer and included in the nightly rate. We booked in for the halibut dinner on one of the nights –excellent fish with a nice selection of salads and a super dessert.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Not exactly sure where to start to describe exactly how unbelievably wonderful our stay was at Middle Beach Aug 9-13. We stayed in cabin 47 and it's quaint and cozy atmosphere is just what we hoped for. The goal of getting away from the chaos of life and being immersed into this quiet and majestic environment, well it was achieved and then some. We arrived to a Greeting card from the staff and all the little notes from cleaning staff make you well aware that they take pride in their lodge and property.
Now step back for a second and I have to say that not only was the staff attentive in every way during our stay but leading up to our arrival, the front desk staff were always eager to help answer questions prior to our travel......from restaurant & spa recommendations to adventures to book and general travel information to get to Tofino area. One wonderful young lady we met at front desk, Monique, was so genuinely happy to see guests, help with any requests, and constantly busy bustling around the main lodge.
We adored the all day coffee and tea station with the delicious treats! The continental breakfast was perfect and not over done! The croissants & cinnamon buns...oh my!! We had a fabulous crab dinner Saturday night...HIGHLY recommend attending this!!!

BUT it's quietness of Middle Beach Lodge and Tofino that was something that sticks out. So majestic and quiet that you feel completely at ease. If anyone would've tried to explain that to me before we went I would've been like "ya you're nuts!" But it's so true. Until you experience it, it's not something I think you can truly understand or appreciate!!!!!
Thank you Middle Beach....until we meet again!!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank From-snow-2-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBL_Manager, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Hello From-snow-2-sun,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! From your quaint stay in Cabin #47, enjoying our daily breakfast and Saturday Crab dinner, and to experiencing the relaxing atmosphere we strive to achieve with each stay. Our staff will be so pleased to hear you appreciated their attentiveness, and that Monique was a stand out to help assist you to her best ability. We definitely take pride in our staff and we're glad to hear you appreciated their hard work. Thank you once again for your kind words! We hope we can see you again in the future!
Warm regards,
Britt Chalmers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

a beautiful west coast hotel overlooking the ocean! literally steps away from the beach this hotel has never disappointed. rooms are rustic and simple and offer small kitchens which really helps when visiting with children.
breakfast is included and is a pretty decent offering.
the grounds are gorgeous and fairly secluded.
the lounge in the main lodge is a perfect place to unwind and slow down.
wifi is spotty but in the end that's almost a plus.
i would definitely return!

Room tip: try and get a cabin room overlooking the ocean
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveS2228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBL_Manager, General Manager at Middle Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Hello Dave S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm glad to hear you had a lovely stay in one of our cabins and took in the beautiful views from our property. Our best connection for wifi is in our main lodge, but it can definitely be a bit of an escape without it! We hope we can see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Britt Chalmers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews