We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
84
17
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the harbour hot tub fish store overlooking the water small kitchen comfortable room fantastic location short walk balcony apartment supermarket dockside seaplane ocean beaches tubs privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

A fabulous stay in Tofino with a stunning view! Clean rooms and quiet! A perfect escape to get away from it all. Only a block to the supermarket to pick up your groceries. People are gentle and this makes for an all around positive experience!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DonnaV8385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Lovely accomodations in a family run business. Spotlessly clean rooms with most having hot tubs on the decks overlooking the harbour. Fabulous gift gallery below as well as the Dockside Fish store (where you can savour the best smoked salmon available)
Good value, great service and fantastic location.

Room tip: The rooms across the front have fabulous views of the harbour. The rear suites are very spacious and have good views.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This is a beautifully appointed and very spacious apartment.We were in a corner location overlooking the water and small jetty with stunning sunset views which we could enjoy from the comfort of the balcony The balcony also had a hot tub for anybody who enjoy these
Tofino itself is small and quaint but very crowded. However one.can access all the lovely beaches with ease from here.One delightful and not to be missed excursion was a boat trip to see black bears with Mike White at Browning Pass. He is a local man both knowledgeable and unassuming.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We had booked a two night stay for our quick getaway to Tofino - first time, but definitely not the last. Our room was clean and spacious, with a kitchenette. Since they were renovating underneath the suites, and started around 09:00, we were given a nice bottle of white wine and some excellent smoked salmon. There was a beautiful view of the harbour and the mountains beyond, and a deck with a hot tub. Everything we needed was just a short walk away. The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly, and the people we dealt with in the shops were as well. This was a wonderful experience, and we'll certainly be coming back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank mexicanoverdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himwitsa, Guest Relations Manager at House of Himwitsa Native Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for the feedback on your stay here with us in beautiful Tofino, we appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests and we are proud to have given you a great experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip :)

Cheers,
Colin Miller
Guest Relations Manager
Himwitsa Lodge,
Tofino, B.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

We had a really nice stay in this cosy and big apartment. The hot tub on the terrace with view on the ocean is really awesome. Lewis and Cathy were very sympathetic and helpful. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 97maxir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himwitsa, Guest Relations Manager at House of Himwitsa Native Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Hey Maxi,

Very happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly, we strive for excellence and are always looking to better our guests experiences. Hopefully we get the opportunity to host another vacation in the future for you and your family :) Safe travels.

Cheers,
Colin Miller
Guest Relations Manager
Himwitsa Lodge,
Tofino, B.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews