We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
Reviewed October 2, 2010

The hotel is actually on Cox Bay which is on the Tofino side of Long Beach.
Very smart room. The bathroom has a double bath and is separated from the bedroom by wooden louvres so no sound proofing between bathroom and bedroom!
No pool, small modern gym, free internet.
We paid for a sea view room and due to arriving at 4.30pm were allocated a ground floor room. This was more long grass view than sea view but no other rooms were available - so, arrive early.
Superb view from restaurant which served a very good breakfast. Evening meal a little slow to arrive but food OK.
The view from the jetty at Tofino is terrific at sunset. Ate at the excellent Sea Shanty but dine early so that you can get back to the hotel before dark - the winding road is no fun in the dark.
Next time we would stay at a hotel with a pool or one in Tofino.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul&Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLBLR, General Manager at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2010
Dear Trip Advisor Readers,

When making your reservation, put in your room type requests, we do our very best to make sur all requests are met, i.e. first floor with direct step out access to the beach or a higher floor. We do not discrimate at the time of check in, but it is first come, first served (in terms of room type requests) at the time of reservation. And book early to make sure all your requests are met! We operate at/or close to full occupancy most of the year.

For any questions about the resort, please contact us directly or visit us online. Our amentites to name a few include an on site surf school, free daily breakfast, a great beach and our own in house fishing charter operations.

Best Regards
Perry Schmunk
General Manager
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,132
    465
    120
    51
    17
See reviews for
739
1,549
96
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibsons, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This is the first time that we visited the west coast of Vancouver Island. We were so moved by the ocean it was incredible. The choice to wed at this hotel was the perfect one, the staff were awesome and our private wedding went very well. I am hoping to spend our 1st Anniversary there. We love the storm season.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TahltanWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2010

The service was excellent, the room was beautiful with a great view especially to watch the sun set and a beautiful beach to walk on.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Went with my boyfriend and two labs, which just love the beach! always very relaxing in a very homey environment.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LabGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Very relaxing to get away from all the christmas stress. Hot tubs, walk on the beach or trails what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nakedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Our stay at Long Beach Lodge Resort in Tofino was well beyond our expectations. The accomodations , staff friendliness, ocean at the door, surfing lessons on site, top quality dining, freshly made breakfasts included...hot tub outside the bedroom door ... what else could a person dream of? Highly recommended by all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sneesnod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2010

My wife and I went to Long Beach Lodge for our 10th wedding anniversary - I can't believe we survived that long... We stayed in one of the modern cottages - perfect!... We dined in the restaurant - perfect!... And we lounged watching an amazing storm in the "great room" – again (that was really) perfect!... They have a cool surfing school, but unfortunately the “storm” interfered with us taking lessons. Our mistake: We only went for 2 nights – Next time it will be 3 minimum. Oh, I don’t know if it matters to anyone but the culture of the place is phenomenal – the staff are genuinely happy and very real, witch for us only added to the experience, cheers…

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woziwodzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing