We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best & Most Beautiful Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Rosedale, BC
1 review
“The Best & Most Beautiful Resort!”
Reviewed May 22, 2010

My husband and I just returned from Long Beach Lodge for our HoneyMoon. We stayed in the Penthouse suite, had a spectacular time and found it worth the cash we spent to stay there. The food is amazing! We loved the continental breakfast which offered alot of selection of delicious foods. The view from both suite and resturant were gorgeous! Not to mention the staff was very polite and fun to chat to. I would deffintily recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InaRosedale_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,130
    465
    120
    51
    17
See reviews for
737
1,549
96
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

A ground-level, ocean front room was the most awesome setting for a get-away with my best friend. Our room was delightful with every amenity we required, and the complimentary breakfast was the best we've ever experienced! Fresh baked scones and cheese tarts: clearly, LOVE is on the baker's list of ingredients here! Dinner in the "great room" with sunset view, friendly service and, once again, delicious food. We will definitely return as it is such a calm destination at the end of the cross-island drive.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank elsie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

This resort boasts the ultimate beach setting. From the moment we walked up the stairs into the Great room, I was awe inspired by the beautiful view. Our room opened up to the beach, and we were able to sit on our patio and enjoy the view, or walk right down to the beach. The soaker tub was so relaxing, especially with the bathroom shutters open, so you can enjoy the ocean breeze while relaxing in the oversized tub. I would highly recommend saving some time for surf lessons with the resorts Surf Club. We had such a great time, and Anthony (bellman and surf instructor) really made our lesson most enjoyable. When you are ready to sit and relax, or enjoy a delicious meal (I recommend the crab or tuna) the Great Room is the place to be, with its oversized chairs and couches, it is like the living room of your dreams. We absolutely enjoyed our getaway at the Long Beach Lodge Resort and are already talking of a return trip; hopefully we will be back this fall.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2010

If you need some well deserved R&R or just looking for an amazing getaway, then I highly recommend staying at the Long Beach Lodge in Tofino. The rooms face the beach, which is open to the public, but not easily accessible from the public parking lot, therefore, it makes for a perfect private beach experience. If you’re the type of traveler that likes adventure, trying new things, then you’ll definitely want to take up surfing. You can get your own private lesson and rentals for the same price they charge in town, put on by some pretty great instructors. If you’re more into the food, reading and relaxing, then you’ll want to take in the “Great Room” for some amazing meals or to enjoy a good book. The views from the “Great Room” are post card perfect - overlooking the beach.

We stayed here for three amazing nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Already planning our return in the fall.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canmorerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We loved, loved, loved staying here. Stayed 3 nights in a bungalow and everything was perfect. Loved the accommodations, the service, the food, the staff and location!! Everyone was so friendly no matter where we went. We visited the Wickaninnish Inn and the Black Rock Resort, just to check them out, and couldn't wait to come back to the Long Beach Lodge Resort and it's amazing view and beach. We didn't even want to eat anywhere else. Can't wait to go back! Oh, and the best thing of all, we could bring our Lab with us and he just had the best time playing on the beach...it was so fun to watch.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Beautiful hotels with excelent service, they look after the little things to make each person feel special and glad you came. Excelent views of the ocean.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2010

This is an exceptional and rustic lodge for travelers wanting a remote and natural setting. The beach and surf are beautiful (but not for sunbathing or swimming! Lots of great hiking and wildlife (bears, whales, eagles, sea lions).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing