We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

My family and I stayed at Long Beach for two nights at the end of April. We stayed in the double partial ocean view room while my parents stayed in the standard room. It's a small resort but overall, we were very impressed with the level of service provided. Our room was larger and had heated bathroom floors! Both our rooms were on the ground floor so the beach and Pacific Ocean were right at our doorsteps. The staff at Long Beach were extremely polite and gave us free drinks while we were waiting for our rooms to get ready. The attention to detail was certainly impressive. There were makeup removers, Q tips, different kinds of steeped tea, a flashlight, two raincoats, literature, and a warm blanket throw provided. My only complaint would be that the grounds are a little unkempt, especially from our hotel rooms to the beach. There were some overgrown bushes and grass. If and when we return to Tofino, we'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foreverandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that your family enjoyed your visit to the lodge. Staff will appreciate your positive comments. First floor rooms are great as they offer direct access to the beach, only steps away,. All the landscapping on the property is native , no lawns here! The beach grass is just starting to green up for spring, after the winter die back.

We will look forward to your next visit as return guests.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,103
    460
    120
    51
    17
See reviews for
727
1,529
95
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Scott and I were married at the Long Beach Lodge on April 15, 2014. We could not have asked for a better day! It was magical at the Long Beach Lodge and everything went perfectly. I have been emailing the Events Coordinator Megan weekly for almost a year and throughout the whole process she was a gem! She was always quick to respond to my emails and rolled with whatever challenges came her way. We changed from an elopement wedding to an intimate wedding and back several times and Megan was always gracious and more then happy to accommodate our wishes. The day of the wedding was perfect, Megan set up the table beautifully and had a gorgeous wedding cake for us which was a total surprise. She coordinated the day so well I didn't have to worry about anything but looking great. I would highly recommend the Long Beach Lodge to anyone wanting to get married in Tofino - you won't be disappointed. Our photographer, Karley Bracey, was great in helping us get unique, beautiful, and dramatic photos around the Lodge, on the beach, on the rocks, and in the forest. Mark from On The Beach video in Tofino was also phenomenal in capturing our special day. I'm so grateful that we had an outstanding team to help us make this day perfect and now we have lasting memories. THANK YOU MEGAN and all the wonderful staff at the Long Beach Lodge, we'll be coming back for years to come.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 309, the Penthouse suite and wow! The views are breathtaking and the bathtub that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Congratulations on your wedding, I wish you both a long and happy life together. Thank you for your nice comments regarding Megan. She does an awesome job, and goes the extra distance to make sure that everyone's wedding day is extra special.

We look forward to you coming back to celebrate an anniversary.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were greeted in our room by a group of ants! The room we had requested was a beach walk out room with a full beach view the room had no extra's just basic king bed. When telling the front desk of what we had found they promptly moved us to a 3rd floor room with a few extra features but with a partial beach view only, our new view was of about a quarter of the beach and a whole lot of building but we did make the best of it. Once home I had emailed Tim Hackett the owner and acting general manager and had told him about our experience hoping for a little compensation, Tim did email me back apologizing for our experience but offered no compensation saying that our new room was an upgrade from what we had booked. My biggest problem with this is that in his eyes it was an upgrade but for ourselves it was not we had booked and or requested something different then were they had put us so in our eyes there was no upgrade. As a business owner myself my customers come first apparently in Tims eye's this is not the case, I thanked him for making my decision to come back to Long Beach Lodge so easy, Tofino is a beautiful place with lots of other great places to stay we will be back! Thanks Trevor Montgomery

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
The first thing guests need to understand is that no room requests are guaranteed, we can only do our best . This is standard with all busy hotel properties. When a guest does request a room change, if we do not have a similar room availabe we will always upgrade a guest if possable. This was the case here, the guest was moved from a standard beachfront to a much superior and more expensive room with great views, on the third floor. We do our very best for all our valved guests, however in this case, I don't believe any further compensation was due or should have been expected.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

My sister and her befriend had never been to Long Beach so we decided to take them out . We only had one night to stay.We have stayed at Long Beach Lodge many times in the past and knew they would love it to. We rented a cabin so we each had our own bedroom and had the living room to sit in and review our day. They loved the Lodge and Long Beach. They can't wait to come back again.

Room Tip: For a family ,get a cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for introducing your sister and her boyfriend to the lodge, I am delighted that they enjoyed the cottage. It is a long drive for one night! We will look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your review.

Tim Hacket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

My boyfriend and our two dogs LOVED our time at Long Beach Lodge Resort. They catered to our two dogs wonderfully, with treats, beds, dog bowls, and their own towels. They also had a wash station to wash the pups off after our walks on the beach. The beach is pet friendly and our dogs were going crazy running along the water and chewing all the sticks they could find. We stayed in the cottages and it was wonderful. The fireplace, kitchen, and most importantly the PRIVATE HOTTUB! All the staff were so welcoming and friendly and we would definitely return to Long Beach Lodge Resort on our next trip to Tofino. Ps. stay longer than just 3 nights, we ended up staying 5 nights and it was perfect. SO relazxing and beautiful!

Room Tip: Cottages are perfect! who doesn't love a private hottub?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwat188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you had a wonderful visit. Dogs really enjoy visiting too, my dogs don't understand why we cannot spend the whole day on the beach! I am glad you enjoyed the cottage and were able to stay for the five nights. We will look forward to your next visit as a return guest.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We spent 3 nights at LBLR in November 2013 and loved every minute of our stay. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and obviously love what they do. The location is perfect as you are right on a semi private beach and only a short drive from Tofino. The continental buffet breakfast was impressive with all the house baked goods and the view from the great room was the perfect way to start the morning. We had dinner at the hotel once during our stay but that was very good and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: I would recommend a Beachfront room as the views are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased you had a wonderful visit; our staff will also appreciate your comments. The winter storms can be spectacular as Cox Bay is totally exposed to the mighty Pacific Ocean.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were impressed by the region, the waves, the beaches, the rainforest, the LBL grounds and the hotel. Every member of the staff was warm and friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Food in the great room was of good quality and reasonably priced while the view was outstanding. We loved our ocean facing hotel room. We plan to return in the future and have already recommended the hotel to friends and will continue to do so.
My only other comment was that I tried to do some work and found that cell phone reception on Rogers was poor compared to Karen's Telus reception. I found that WiFi in the hotel was reliable. Thank you for providing such a great quality experience!

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms on the third floor are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking to write a review, I am delighted that you both enjoyed your visit in Tofino and at the lodge. We will look forward to welcoming you back as return guests.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing