We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2013 wonderful experience at the Long Beach Lodge Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Long Beach Lodge wedding party and guests in June 2013...such a beautiful location.
If you are planning a wedding,check out Long Beach Lodge-- a 5 star setting for a wedding! The scenery and the views on the beaches of LBL is breathtaking! The Lodge offers surfing lessons and rentals of wetsuits and boards, bonfires on the beach, nice rooms, complimentary breakfast and is pet friendly!
We stayed in one of the pet friendly rooms...pet treats, towels supplied, no lingering pet odors, exceptionally clean, easy access to the beach through patio doors and each ground level pet friendly room had a small patio to sit outside and just enjoy the view of the crashing waves. Ours was a king size bed pet room, next door had 2 doubles (I believe) pet room, the cabins are absolutely gorgeous to stay in with a hot tub, decent size living room/kitchen, master on the main and a room upstairs that had 2 double beds as well. Another wedding guest stayed in the main part of the lodge right of the dining room with an oceanview and the 1 bedroom looking over the cabins and parking lot was a very nicely appointed room with a sitting chair and a very decent size bathroom in it.
Overall a great experience for us to stay at the LBL...Thanks to the great staff in reception, the dining room and at the small shop where souvenirs can be picked up as well as booking and renting the surfboards and wetsuits. I will be back.

Room Tip: Definitely any room that is ocean or beachfront. I really like the pet friendly room we were in allo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauiMamaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for your great comments, we will look forward to your next visit.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,897 - 1,903 of 3,014 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Coming up to the Long Beach Lodge, I was hoping for a nice room, what we received was not only beautiful pet friendly room, but also the best service I have ever experienced. The front counter staff was so very warm and friendly, they really went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. The room was top notch, awesome view of the beach as well as extremely comfortable. The restaurant has the finest food and atmosphere. I could not find any fault with anything. I will most definitely recommend it to my family and friends as well as stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMcE731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your nice review, I hope your dog had a great time as well! We will look forward to your next visit from Salt Spring.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is our favourite place to stay in tofino! Rooms and view are amazing! We stay in a Deluxe room and its just perfect. Always enjoy the complimentary breakfast they offer, as well as all of the dinners we have had there. Always our first choice when staying near tofino

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueberrii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for your comments, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to your next visit.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

For the first time ever, we left snowy Quebec to spend Christmas on Vancouver Island. The drive from Victoria to Tofino was long but all was forgotten as soon as we pulled into the Lodge, parked the car and settled into our room that looked directly out onto the ocean. Our dog was delighted and spent the next hour running from one end of the beach to the other. The meals were among the best we have enjoyed in lodge resort settings.The chef had called me in Montreal about a week before we were due to arrive to ask about food preferences and emailed me a list of delicious menu options and additions that the kitchen could prepare .... and that's not easy with a vegan, vegetarian and all round meat eater all at the same table . None of us had ever surfed before but we received the best tips from the Surf Club before we ventured out on our rented boards ... it was a blast ... The staff in the Great Room were wonderful and delightfully professional in the West Coast way. Staff at the front desk were so accommodating and helpful in giving us advice on hiking trails and half day excursions... Thanks so much
Jennifer

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hi Jennifer,

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful Christmas, all the way from Montreal. Our daily goal is to attempt to exceed our guests expectations, it is nice when we succeed. Guest dogs really love the beach, my dogs never want to leave! We will look forward to your next visit, best wishes for 2014.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Jim Hackett, owner of long beach lodge has done a fantastic job building a world class resort that embraces you and your pets. the pet friendly cabins are top notch. Heated floors in the bathroom, hot tub, big bathrooms, fireplace, quiet,clean. I could keep going on but you must try it out for yourself. Our two dogs had the time of their lives. After romping up and down the beach,running free, they plonked their tired wet bodies in front of the fireplace. The cabins come with dog towels, bowls and doggie treats. We cant wait to go back

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hi Kate,

Thank you for your review, I am happy that both you and your dogs had a great visit! We will look forward to you all returning soon. Happy New Year.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in the lodge for 3 nights and had a good time. The view of Cox beach is fantastic, the Great Room is awesomne to sit and have a drink in or a bite to eat. The service was spotty at times, with some being great and some so/so.
The room was looking a little tired and could definetly use makeovers...it was also a shame that the view from the tub wasn't better (they have louvered shutters that do not open).
One more thing that really sucked was thehieght of the shower control...every time my wife or I moved, we would bump it and change the temperature...it was far too high. there was also no in room information on the hotel or the surrounding are.

all in all a good time but for the price, I wouldn't stay in the rooms in the lodge again...I hear the cabins are much nicer and may give them a try....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review, I am glad you had a great visit.

We are in the process of replacing all the showers and upgrading furniture. Unfortunately you stayed in one of the few rooms that that had not been redone. The completed rooms are great, especially with the new larger showers!

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just wanted to start off by saying the Lodge is one of best hotels I have stayed at in a long time. I all so want to call out a few of the amazing staff who really made our stay so enjoyable. Garret at the surf school and restaurant was fantastic. Garret is a great asset to the Lodge he really made our stay at the hotel. He is a great surf instructor and his demeanor and attitude was amazing! Lindsey at the restaurant was also fantastic she helped arrange a day trip to some natural hot springs (a trip not to miss). The hotel rooms were very comfortable and clean the views of the ocean were spectacular.

Room Tip: Highly recomened the main floor ocean view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit. I am very proud of our staff, Garret is a wonderful surf instructor. We will look forward to your next visit.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,077 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
327 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $178 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing