We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surfer's paradise in October”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surfer's paradise in October”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Long Beach Resort has an amazing view on the Pacific Ocean.We really appreciate the relaxed atmosphere and the nice people there. Tofino was a two day stop of a longer journey across BC and Vancouver Island, the Long Beach Resort made it a unique experience. We had à great time there.

Room Tip: Rooms with Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopheK31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I am delighted that you had a great visit to Tofino and the Lodge. We have had some outstanding weather, I really hope that you were able to view one of the absolutely beautiful sunsets. Thank you for your comments regarding our people, we do have a wonderful staff!


Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,163
    475
    122
    51
    17
See reviews for
754
1,572
97
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invermere, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We got married at Long Beach Lodge Resort. It was Beautiful and relaxing, the staff were very friendly and our wedding day went off so smoothly. We definitly felt special!! The room was comfortable and the view was amazing, waking up to the sound of the ocean every morning was a dream. I have Celiac diesease which is an allergy to gluten and they were very accomadating in the dining room! Will be going back. It was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Definitly get a room overlooking the ocean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Congratulations on your marriage, we wish you all the best for a long and happy life together. I am delighted that your wedding day was so wonderful and that we were able to accommodate your dietary requests. We look forward to your next visit as return guests.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed a couple if days at Long Beach Resort overlooking Cox's Bay in early October, coinciding with a surf competition, as part of a longer three week trip around British Columbia. With a partial sea view from our room we enjoyed watching the waves and surfers from our room and balcony. The room was a good size, and the staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary continental buffet breakfast each morning, the fruit scones are worth a mention. The evening menu was varied with a selection of fish dishes, the crab cake starter and mussels are note worthy, or après surf selection of burgers or pizza. Overall a lovely stay on the west coast.

Room Tip: Cottages and cabins don't have sea views, you need to stay in the main lodge to get a full or pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the Lodge, thank you for visiting us as part of your trip to British Columbia.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Long Beach Lodge several times over the past five years. We love this place! This time we brought our dog and booked one of the pet friendly beach access rooms. Everything worked out great. Our dog settled in very quickly and soon the three of us were walking the beach and enjoying the "west coast" weather.
The service is exceptional here, from everyone, not just the front desk and restaurant staff.
The restaurant menu has something for everyone, and there is a focus on local as in Vancouver Island, and in house prepared.
Complementary continiental breakfast is extensive with lots of in house bakery selections.
And the dining room is spectacular in terms of decor and ocean views.
Great place to be pampered, even if you are a dog!

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and get an ocean view room in the lodge. The sunset is better than any movie on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Walrus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review, it is always great to hear from our regular guests. I am delighted that your dog had a great time too, I hope you realize that your dog will now expect to come on every visit to the Lodge!

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed for 3 days at this nice resort and enjoyed every second of it. From the professional help of the front desk staff to that incredible view of the beach right in front of your room. It's a place where you have to be prepared for all types of weather but it's beautiful sunny, rainy, cloudy or stormy. Someone of the front desk staff helped me with my main goal to see bears in the wild and recommended this fish hatchery about 30minutes away where the experience of seeing a mother bear with her 2 cubs was unforgettable. Breakfast was delicious, rooms comfortable, I highly recommend going to the hot tub after a day of hiking, specially if it's raining a bit, was the most relaxing thing I did. In general Long Beach Lodge is the place to be in Tofino!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sustmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were able to view the bears at the fish hatchery, it is regarded as a sort of "locals secret" and most resorts will not mention it. I think people worry about a guest being eaten by a bear! The hot tub is great after a hike, especially if it is raining.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The cottage or cabin we stayed in was beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The great room was stunning. We enjoyed our buffet breakfasts, but our dinner was disappointing. It seemed that the combination of food on the plate was chosen for looks rather than taste.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sunny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your cottage visit. I will discuss your concerns about dinner with the Chef, thank you for this feedback.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is right on the beach and our room on the second floor had an amazing view over the whole bay. The way that the room has been designed you can see the view from all areas even the large bath is placed to make the most of the view. The room was spacious with a large comfortable bed and the bathroom had a large bath and a seperate shower. There is also a fire in the room if you are visiting in the colder months. The continental breakfast was very good with a good choice of fresh homemade muffins and scones. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was very good all freshly cooked, however even if you are a guest at the hotel make sure you make a reservation as this place is very busy and you are not assured of a table.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev-Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your great comments, with your review, we have hit another milestone, 800 EXCELLENT REVIEWS! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next visit as a return guest.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,029 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing