We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very much enjoyed 5 nights in June. Lovely room on ground floor of Lodge just a few feet away from beach with breathtaking views. We also had a massive, ultra-comfortable bed. Staff happy, smiling and very friendly. Excellent breakfast included. A very special place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doris18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your great review, it is greatly appreciated. The secret is out, ground floor rooms have very immediate access to the beach and a great view!


Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,248 - 2,254 of 3,197 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a wonderful 2 night stay we experienced at this "world class" resort on one of the best beaches in North America! The accomodation is magnificent, tasteful and rustic, and the staff are friendly and eager to assist. I would give the "lodge" experience a 10 star rating (out of 5!). The surfer beach is probably the best strategically located beach in this area, and has just hosted a Canadian Surfing competition. We found the Great Room excellent and the dinnig superb. Yummy is the word to describe the cuisine! The complimentary breakfast is to "die for".....scrumptious baking, great jams, jellies and cereal. We especially liked the Cream Cheese scones. WOW! Our deluxe kingsize ocean front room was large but cozy....the bed super comfortable!

This is truly a world class resort and we're so lucky to have it situated on gorgeous Long Beach on the west coast of Vancouver Island. We're alreadsy planning our next visit! Bravo!

Room Tip: We had one of the "Premier " rooms in the lodge....third floor facing west....listening to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkor154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review, I believe that Cox Bay beach is one of the most beautiful beaches on the west coast of North America. The Lodge is placed, front and centre, to take in all the open Pacific Ocean has to offer! We will look forward to your next visit as a return guest.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My daugther, her husband and their four children under six, plus me as Nana spent six days in a Long Beach Lodge cottage in March. We have done this two years in a row now, coming back to enjoy the ocean, the excellent staff, and the Lodge amenities including the breakfasts in the great room.
This year, Arland went to surfing school for a lesson on his sixth birthday! We appreciated the deal worked out by manager Samantha for us, and the great care of the staff for us all, some of them going out of their way to talk to the children and make it special especially for the oldest two. Honourable mention goes to Mike, Derek, Terek, and Amanda on the front desk. Thank you once again, LBLR, for a most enjoyable stay at your beautiful resort!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you had a wonderful visit as a family, the cottages are perfect for just such visits. I am very impressed that Arland had a surf lesson on his sixth birthday, he is on his way to becoming a great surfer! I will mention to the staff how pleased you were with their service, they will be delighted. We will look forward to your next visit. Thank you.


Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you are looking for a bit of a splurge Long Beach Lodge is the place. Its unpretentious luxury and incredible meals make for a perfect evening after hiking, surfing, or whale watching. Best of all ~ is the staff. I can't recall meeting more friendly, helpful, professional staff anywhere. Truly a great place to visit.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room at Long Beach Lodge. We did not have an ocean view, but the forest view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJMwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

I am really delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your nice comments concerning the staff, they will be most appreciative. I think they are all pretty wonderful too!


Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If only I could wake up with this view every day....
Once again a great trip to Tofino staying at the long beach lodge!
Always a favorite; friendly staff, good food and service.....sitting by the fire in the room melting at the amazing view... what else is there to say but - Awesome.

Room Tip: 316 corner suite overlooking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wowssaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your great review, I am always delighted when our regular guests always enjoy their visits with us. We will look forward to your next visit,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed last month in one of your Rain Forest Cottages...My daughter and her husband and my grandchildren from England had a tremendous time...The cottage was impeccable everything we needed was there....even our own private hot tub on the back deck...The food was excellent and the service I must say was superior....My husband and I have stayed at a lot of Hotels and Lodges, but I must say they do not hold a candle to the Rain Forest Cottage...My granddaughter and her father had a wonderful time learning to surf...We will be back !! Next time I will bring our whole family and take up 3 Cottages and stay for a week...Thankyou so much for the service it was greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: We stayed in our own private cottage ...that is defineatly the place to stay..for privacy and just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for such I nice review, we are always delighted when guests enjoy their visit as you have. The Surf Centre was opened just one year ago and has been a big hit with guests. With our private surfing lessons, it is a great adventure for families to do together. We look forward to your next visit as return guests. Thank you.


Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We try and spend sometime every year around our anniversary date at LBL. This year (41st) we were their on the actual date. I had e-mailed Chef Ian and asked if he would prepare a special anniversary dinner for us (Chateaubriand). It had to be a surprise for my wife. Chef Ian agreed and the wheels were set in motion.
First of all the dinner was a surprise to my wife
The dinner that was prepared for us was perfect.
The preparation was perfect. The presentation was outstanding. The wine recommended could not have been improved.
Thanks to Head Chef Ian, Chef Randy, Mike and Shawn for making that night Great.
Looking forward to giving Head Chef Ian a new challenge next year.
Thanks to all of the LBL staff for being so social and caring

G. & B.A.

Room Tip: If you happen to be travelling with another couple, request a two bedroom, two bathroom cabin. Comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garnet H. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your great review, I am pleased we were able to surprise your wife with the dinner. We are very proud of our team and their culinary skills, they delight in pleasing our guests. We will look forward to welcoming you back again next year for another anniversary visit and dinner.


Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,093 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $236 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing