We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are looking for the best, you get the best at LBL&R”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cloverdale, BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you are looking for the best, you get the best at LBL&R”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We try and spend sometime every year around our anniversary date at LBL. This year (41st) we were their on the actual date. I had e-mailed Chef Ian and asked if he would prepare a special anniversary dinner for us (Chateaubriand). It had to be a surprise for my wife. Chef Ian agreed and the wheels were set in motion.
First of all the dinner was a surprise to my wife
The dinner that was prepared for us was perfect.
The preparation was perfect. The presentation was outstanding. The wine recommended could not have been improved.
Thanks to Head Chef Ian, Chef Randy, Mike and Shawn for making that night Great.
Looking forward to giving Head Chef Ian a new challenge next year.
Thanks to all of the LBL staff for being so social and caring

G. & B.A.

Room Tip: If you happen to be travelling with another couple, request a two bedroom, two bathroom cabin. Comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garnet H. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your great review, I am pleased we were able to surprise your wife with the dinner. We are very proud of our team and their culinary skills, they delight in pleasing our guests. We will look forward to welcoming you back again next year for another anniversary visit and dinner.


Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,103
    460
    120
    51
    17
See reviews for
727
1,529
95
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam BC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have stayed at LBL before but not during the past few years, due to fears about tsunamis. Seriously. Yearning for the wild west coast & the luxuries of LBL overcame this concern & we're glad we made the journey again. Top notch accommodation & views, friendly efficient staff, delicious food & stunning location can't be beat. We lived to tell the tale.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyCoquitlamBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We were glad to welcome you back. I hope that you will try again now that you have conquered your fears! The hotel is constructed with a whole series of sheer walls to withstand earthquakes and most tsunamis. Unless an earthquake was under the ocean close to the beach, officials are able to provide plenty of warning. We have a plan in place, to evacuate guests, should there ever be a tsunami warning. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit with us.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff at Long Beach Lodge. Everyone employee who passes by has a smile and a friendly word for their guests. Front desk and restaurant service are the very best! The genuine hospitality conveyed by the staff is without an ounce of pretension. We enjoyed a surf lesson with the supportive and very congenial Ryland. It was supreme pleasure to play in the surf at Cox Bay, and more supreme pleasure just to walk on that gorgeous expanse of sand. The ocean front room was super clean and the deck is great for watching the action in the Bay. Oh, and the food was excellent as well.
Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 154943Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our staff. Guests often tell me that while the beauty of the Lodge and the area are a given, it is the warm and welcoming staff that keeps them returning. There is so much to do in Tofino, I am delighted you enjoyed surfing with Ryland on Cox Bay.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent a night and what a piece of jewl this was. Originally recommended for lunch we decided to stay a night. Staff is very friendly and atentative to our needs. You get what you pay for its not cheep but its worth it. Will stay here next time we are on the island.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uber-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Wow, you came for lunch and decided to stay for the night, awesome! I am delighted that you enjoyed your short visit with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was my third stay at Long Beach Lodge. I love it here and wish I could have stayed a few more days. The bed and bedding is wonderful. I had the deluxe ocean front room twice and the partial ocean front room the first time I stayed and it was great too.
The breakfast they serve each morning is wonderful, all homemade baking and fresh fruit bowel and yogurt, Yum!
It is wonderful walking on the beach and in the evening just sitting on the deck listening to the surf.
They now have surfing lessons and wildlife tour but I did not sign up for these, maybe next time.
I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor which is definitely quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I try and come in the spring and fall. We always request the ocean view room on either end of the lodge and your gracious staff always accommodates us!!!
The breakfasts are something to look forward to each morning.....and the smells of fresh baking are heavenly.
After a day of enjoying the many things to see and do, it is a warm and peaceful atmosphere to come back to.
The cuisine served at Long Beach Lodge is some of the very best we've ever had...and just writing this makes me look forward to our next visit with you!!!
The staff does a wonderful job of looking after our room and it's always a pleasure to come back to!!
Until next time...
Thank You so much...
Ron and Diane Mahy

Room Tip: Rooms on either end of the front of the lodge are perfect..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your great review, it is comments like yours that make it all seem worthwhile for myself and staff. Hopefully we will see you sometime in the fall, have a wonderful summer.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Terrific hotel and resort ! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and especially enjoyed our walks on your beautiful beach. We attended the Tofino Food & Wine Festival which was fun, but our favorite was the Marine Adventure Tour. Josh gave us a first class tour. His knowledge and attention to detail was excellent !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve98250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am happy you enjoyed your visit and particularly your Marine Adventure. Josh does a wonderful job, because of his great passion for our wonderful West Coast and all the creatures, large and small, that we share it with. We look forward to your next visit.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing