We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, even better service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had a great 4-day stay at LBLR earlier this month, and only wish it could have been longer. The lodge is a beautiful facility. We stayed in one of the beachfront rooms on the ground level, so just had to walk out the door and through the patio to get to the beach. We had spectacular weather the whole time we were there. I understand that this is not always the case, but it seems like this would be a great place to stay under any weather conditions.

We were extremely impressed with the staff. All of the young women at the front desk and the restaurant were just wonderful -- friendly, cheerful, helpful and informative. That really helped to make the stay a special experience. Also, Josh is a great tour guide -- very knowledgeable and informative. The boat trip on the Sound was super. We did not happen to see any bears or whales on this trip but the scenery is spectacular, and it was a super day to see the sights and learn about the area and the native culture.

Restaurant in the lodge serves a terrific continental breakfast, as well as cooked-to-order items. Had breakfast there every morning, and a very nice dinner as well.

Facility, food, atmosphere, location (and of course, the weather!) were great.

Room Tip: Can only speak to the lodge rooms, not the cabins. We wanted a view, and got a great room on the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your review and very complimentary comments regarding our front deck and dining room staff. I am very proud of and greatly value our employees. I constantly hear from guests that while the hotel and location are great, it is the staff that keep them coming back. We look forward to your next visit.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,228 - 2,234 of 3,144 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Long Beach is one great place, better each time we go. Brought our Corgi dog this time and enjoyed chasing balls on the beach. Food is outstanding, service is excellent. Breakfasts are awesome. the boat trip with Josh was much fun, great history telling and comments on the environment were excellent.

Room Tip: If you bring your dog there are rooms at the garden level--perfect for the dog and the owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ormanzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our new Chef Ian is introducing our new summer menu, the first week of June. Ian, who comes with a tonne of experience and skill, is a really positive addition to our LBLR team. Josh is another superstar as well. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We arrived in rain and left in the rain but still had an excellent vacation.
Running on the beach each morning saved my sore heel with all the soft sand... Better than pavement! Went for a swim then straight to the hot tub. Sunset at dinner on last night was spectacular. Took the boat tour and Captain Josh gave a great run down of the local history and we saw great scenery and a wolf a bear a whale and lots of bald eagles. My daughter liked Josh and his tour. Front desk staff and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful with our planned events. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maynardmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. You were very brave to swim in the ocean! Josh does a great job with our Marine Adventures; to see a wolf, bear and a whale is awesome. We will look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very friendly staff- first class service & a location that is absolutely stunning! Comfortable beds, large rooms, beautiful view & a lovely continental breakfast- Watching the surfers while enjoying a glass of wine in the Great Room while the sun sets is perfection personified.. Yes, we will be back!

Room Tip: Corner suites on the ocean view side of the lodge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33rdanniversary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your compliments, we greatly appriciate it. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit with us, and we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our third time here. It never fails to exceed expections. The restaurant is great, and we appreciate the included continental breakfast. Cox Bay is perfect for a pleasant walk. The staff provide excellent service and go out of there way to be friendly. We are already planning our next visit to Long Beach Lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. Our included continental breakfast is very popular with guests and while the cottages have full kitchens, I think everyone comes to the great room for breakfast! Cox Bay is the only beach in Tofino, outside of the park, that has completely open exposure to the Pacific, making for the best surf. As you have stated, it is a great beach to walk. If our little dog Max had his way, we would never leave the beach!

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We've just had a return visit, to Long Beach Lodge, this time with our dog -- and all of us were warmly welcomed! The ocean views are spectacular, service outstanding, food is hard to beat, and today we took a great boat tour of the islands to enjoy the magnificent scenery, and unique wildlife. Would you believe, we saw a wolf digging for tasty little crabs, several black bear, and a family of harbor seals. Josh was a super friendly guide, and very knowledgeable as well. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

I am delighted all three of you enjoyed your visit to the Lodge, we love dogs and they really enjoy the beach! It is pretty incredible that you saw a wolf, I think this is the first reported wolf signing on our new boat. Josh is great and has an honest passion for the coast and I believe it comes across to guests.
Thank you very much, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at the LBL and we intend to return in the future. Beautiful accommodations, friendly/knowledgeable staff, situated right on the beach and pets are welcome. Noted new facilities/activities such as the sauna, cappuccino shop, gift store and surf lessons show that the lodge is not just resting on their laurels. "Great room" is a wonderful experience. The room is beautifully appointed, the food excellent and the views over the beach breathtaking. We were in Tofino to participate in the shore bird festival and we were pleased to see so many.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

I am delighted you had a wonderful third visit to the Lodge. So many birds this time of year, shore birds seem to love Tofino too! You are our 700th excellent review, thank you so much.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,088 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
335 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $187 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing