We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Nearby Hotels
Tofino Resort + Marina(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$202
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamie's Rainforest Inn(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$132
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$171
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tofino Motel HarbourView(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cox Bay Beach Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meares Vista Inn(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,246)
Filter reviews
3,246 results
Traveler rating
2,481
550
141
56
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,481
550
141
56
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomsurf clubthe penthousethe cottagesoceanfront roomhot tublong beachsurf shopsurf lessonscontinental breakfastbeautiful resortocean frontrecommend this resortgranolagas fireplacebottle of winelaid back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,351 - 2,356 of 3,246 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was my second time to Long Beach Lodge. It is a very warm, welcoming place to revisit. Luckily, it was warm and sunny for our 2 days so spent lots of time beach combing.
The continental breakfast could have had better baked goods and more fruit.
We stayed last time in a cottage so had our own hot tub. This time, we were in the Lodge and remarked that it would be nice to have a communal hot tub on the beach side.
Tiny bit of housekeeping advice - the sheet and mattress protector kept pulling off the corner of the bed - old sheets?
Otherwise, everything was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SecheltWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We have considered adding a hot tub to the beach side of the resort, but have always been concerned that it could interfere with the quite enjoyment and the natural beauty for our guests enjoying the beachfront rooms.
The bed sheets, bathroom towels and housecoats are replaced on a regular bases, so nothing should appear worn. We will look forward to your next visit.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at this resort. It was well appointed and clean, and the staff are super friendly. We were able to bring our dogs and we really enjoyed the private hot tub of our cottage. Wouldn't hesitate to return. Food is very good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValinVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit. Four days really allows you time to relax and enjoy the destination, especially if you have had a long drive. I hope we may welcome you back as a return guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are repeat visitors to this resort and love everything about it, especially the staff who make you feel right at home. The highlight on this stay was our Marine Adventure - a brand new activity offered by the Resort. Thanks to the enthusiasm of Captain Josh, we not only saw otters, sea lions and a humpback whale, but learned a lot about the lore of the area too!

Room Tip: Deluxe beachfront rooms all have incredible ocean views. If you have a pet, the ground floor pet rooms in the Lodge provide quick and easy access to the beach out your patio door. Cottages are best for families providing lots of space (all 2 bedroom units), a hot tub and full kitchen facilities. Cottages do not have ocean views, but are a quick walk to the beach and you can spend as much time as you like (and you will want to) in the Great Room in the Lodge where views cannot be beat!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rpgaeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for being a fan! I am delighted you enjoyed our new MARINE ADVENTURE. With Josh at the helm, his trips are much more than just "whale watching." Josh has an intimate knowledge of our beautiful coast and shares his passion with guests. I hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Lodge is beautiful without being pretentious. Great atmosphere in the great room. Lovely West Coast art. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Food fabulous and beautifully presented. Best thing is sleeping with the sound of surf through the night. Always interested in coming back as stays in both the cabins and lodge have been lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marleen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

All the art in the Great Room is the work of local artists, the majority is native art. The coast is rich with very talanted artists , and I have had the pleasure of meeting a number of them from whom we have purchased their work. There are some great gallaries in Tofino selling local art. It is believed that First Nations people have lived here on the coast for at least 5000 years. We will look forward to your next visit, thank you for choosing to stay at the Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were lucky enough to win a three night stay with all the bells and whistles at the Lodge. From beginning to end the service was genuine, welcoming and perfection (from the surf instructors to the boat captain to the staff at the Lodge). They picked (by random draw) the perfect recipients for their prize because I'll spread the wonderfulness of Long Beach Lodge Resort far and wide.
(this review was not part of the prize package, I do this willingly)

Room Tip: Ocean view for sure, let the roar of the ocean lull you to sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review, and becoming our ambassador! Our staff all really enjoyed meeting you. I am glad you got to experience the Surf Club and our brand new Marine Adventure. I have always said that a visit to our beautiful coast is not complete without adventure on the water, it is another beautiful world. We will look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews