We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A trip of a lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
1 review
“A trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were lucky enough to win a three night stay with all the bells and whistles at the Lodge. From beginning to end the service was genuine, welcoming and perfection (from the surf instructors to the boat captain to the staff at the Lodge). They picked (by random draw) the perfect recipients for their prize because I'll spread the wonderfulness of Long Beach Lodge Resort far and wide.
(this review was not part of the prize package, I do this willingly)

Room Tip: Ocean view for sure, let the roar of the ocean lull you to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, and becoming our ambassador! Our staff all really enjoyed meeting you. I am glad you got to experience the Surf Club and our brand new Marine Adventure. I have always said that a visit to our beautiful coast is not complete without adventure on the water, it is another beautiful world. We will look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,100
    460
    120
    51
    17
See reviews for
726
1,528
95
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

On the recommendation of relatives in Victoria we stayed in a cottage at Long Beach Lodge Resort for 2 nights whilst touring BC during the Easter holidays - wish we had booked for longer! The accommodation was just perfect - large bedroom with 2 beds for our daughters upstairs with their own bathroom and a large double bedroom for us downstairs with adjoining bathroom. Additionally an extremely well-equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge furniture and a dining table - a taste of luxury with home comforts. We loved our own hot tub outside too and made use of the ample laundry facilities and excellent barbeque equipment on site. We also borrowed a DVD from reception when the rain came down - umbrellas and rain jackets provided too. The buffet style breakfast was ample with plenty of choice for us all (muffins, juice, hot beverages, fruit, porridge or granola and yoghurt, toast etc.) and the view from the Great Room on a stormy morning was so restful and inspiring. This was the most relaxing away from it all part of our trip and we would come back at the drop of a hat if it wasn't so far away. Just remembering it is there waiting is enough.....

Room Tip: Extra space and flexibility offered by the cottage appreciated by all the family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiddiSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your great endorsement , you obviously have very smart relatives in Victoria! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Lodge and Canada's true west coast, Asia is the next stop. We really hope that we may be able to welcome you back, sometime as a return guest.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and as so many others have said, had a superb stay. Reception staff were very friendly, efficient and upon entering our room, awaiting us was a bottle of wine and birthday greeting from the manager/staff. Rooms are exceptionally comfortable, restaurant and great room were such an awesome place to have a drink or dine and watch the surf, surfers, ocean. Just a perfect place to enjoy the West Coast- Long Beach style.

Room Tip: While ocean view rooms are great, don't be afraid to book the standard room- you can simply sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I am delighted you had a wonderful visit. You tip about sleeping in a standard room is a good one, the Great Room offers guests a "front row seat" to enjoy the spectacular views anytime they should wish. Sunsets are something to behold! We will look forward to your next visit.

Tim Hackett

NOTE TO ALL READERS: WE ARE NOW HAPPY TO OFFER ROOM SERVICE TO ALL OUR HOTEL GUESTS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Loved it!! We won a free night stay by liking their page on Facebook, bonus!

We started our road trip with no intention of getting to the resort our first night on the road. It became apparent in the early evening that we would in fact need a room a day early at the resort and they were more than accommodating, thankfully!

We stayed in the Lodge and the rooms were more than we expected! Large, spacious, and clean with a great touch in having the gas fireplace and comfy chairs. All these rooms face the ocean surf! They also provided 2 umbrellas and 2 raincoats in room, nice touch.

The continental breakfast was just right for us although having the option for more was nice.

The only down side to this whole beautiful experience was the terrible coffee. Maybe at the coffee bar the options were better but I was not willing to put out money to try.

Taking the time to see the area is a must. Everyone should go to the south end of Long Beach to check out the Wikininish Beach Interpritive Centre!

Will definitely be back one day!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I will follow up on your comment regarding the coffee, as I am sure it can be improved upon. We will look forward to you visiting again as a return guest.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc, canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I returned for a second visit to the Resort on one of their Specials. Last time I gave it 5 stars and this time I would upgrade that but Tripadvisor doesn't offer 6 stars.

We had an Oceanview room, lovely king sized bed with wonderful sheets, armchairs with footstools, and a bathroom with a jetted tub, umbrellas, raincoats, bathrobes, minifridge, coffees and teas etc..

The reason I would upgrade my last review, was the service in the dining room is wonderful. Attentive without being pretentious, a genuine concern by both the host and the waiters to ensure a quality experience. Although this is not an inexpensive restaurant, my impression is that their is a wider choice of menu items, which meant we chose to eat both nights at the restaurant, rather then driving to Tofino for one night.

Also they have added a "Surf Center" with a lovely hot tub and showers..

Again I recommend either an oceanfront or ocean view room. The view is unbeatable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thunderingfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
I am delighted that you have given us top marks again, thank you. While the beautiful location and Lodge may be a given, what is really important to us is the kind of service we provide to our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us,



Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights and would have moved in if we could have ! The staff is remarkable, the young man in the gift shop , the room attendants, the front desk , the great room staff, EVERY ONE of these folks were very friendly, helpful and made us and our dog feel so welcome, who ever is doing the hiring , you got it right !! Will be back , just as soon as we can .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your great review, I will pass your comments along to our staff. We will look forward to your next visit as a return guest.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The lodge just keeps getting better! Year over year they have slowly improved and with rooms in immaculate condition and guest service superior to anything I experienced previously they are easily at a level competing with the best properties in the province!

It's funny though, it really is the little things! It wasn't the improved complimentary breakfast with fresh oatmeal, fruit compote or candied apricots, or even the great new Surf Centre with hot tub, sauna, gift shop and Cappuccino bar. It wasn't even their new private Whale Watching tours that cinched their true "Resort Status"...it was the deep soaking bath tub! After a few hours in the icy pacific paddling my heart out, a solid bath salt soak to ease the muscles before dinner and drinks just can't be beat!

You can tell I love this place; great rooms, location, service, amenities, etc.. They've got it all!

Room Tip: I cheap'd out a little at went for a Standard room with no view and while it was still quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james-a-hague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
James thank you, for someone who has observed us, over the years as a regular guest, it is very gratifying to receive such a great review. We are all passionate about our business and work constantly to improve both the service and amenities for our valued guests. We look forward to your next visit and will be sure that there is plenty of hot water!

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
287 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing