We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Retreat/Wonderful Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Lodge awhile ago; I apologize for the delay in posting this review. We absolutely loved this property/location. Our 'cottage' was beautiful; we enjoyed our private hot tub surrounded by the beautiful coastal trees! The beach was stunning; watched quite a storm from the main lodge overlooking the beach. Tofino itself was a cute little town; best clam chowder I've ever had. The drive from Victoria to Tofino was breathtaking! We would highly recommend the Long Beach Lodge Resort!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2travel067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again, as a return guest.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,984)
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Lodge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,114 - 2,120 of 2,984 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

What a great experience, our first trip with the new puppy 11 months old, loved it he was great no noise , loved the beach, we will be back. We lost power for part of the day but just hunkered down for some nap time,, loved the great room food was exellent,staff amazing. Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Lodge. The storm, we had on Wednesday was really something, with winds blowing from the west at 100km/h. A real bonus for those guests who
love to storm watch!

We look forward to welcoming you, and your VIP (very important puppy) back as return guests.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Long Beach Lodge is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. We have been going at least 3 times per year for the last 8 years! The staff are wonderful, always recognize a familiar face and they seem to remember us too and always welcome us back.
The rooms have a fabulous view and the cottages are spacious and roomy. And dog rooms are equally good.
I look at the Lodge as my home away from home and will continue to come often!

Room Tip: Haven't stayed in a room that wasn't good!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinDou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I believe that when guests who have visited us, through the years, write a positive comment it will reassure potential new guests that they too will enjoy a visit..

Thank you for your continued support, it is very much appreciated by our staff and me.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fabulous place! Long Beach Lodge offers amazing ocean front views from lovely rooms.
Truly one of the best places we have stayed!
We had long walks along the ocean that was right out the front door, but we could also enjoy the ocean view from our balcony. Also, enjoyed a relaxing supper, again enjoying the beautiful scenery from our view from our table. The salmon was incredibly delicious!
This was our second stay here and we long to return. Truly paradise!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for visiting us from Regina. I am happy you enjoyed your holiday. Cox Bay is rated as one of the most beautiful beaches in North America. We will look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are on the West Coast.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent a weekend in March in one of the cottages with our dog. I was impressed with how dog-friendly the cottages were including a doggie bed, towels and dishes. There was even a letter welcoming our dog by name along with some biscuits. He also mooched some biscuits from the front desk staff. The beach just behind the hotel was great for walks with our dog especially at low tide. There was an outdoor area to rinse the sand off of him before heading back into the hotel.

The cottage itself was very nice with all the comforts including some nice toiletries by Judith Jackson Spa. Breakfast was included and quite basic. We ended up ordering some hot food to go with the breakfast which was quite tasty and reasonably priced. The fitness room was small but since my husband and I were the only ones using it when we were there, it was fine. The resort is a short drive from Tofino so it is conveniently located. The last time we visited the area, we stayed in Ucluelet and this was a much better location. We had some great meatball subs in Tofino at Tony's.

Overall, it exceeded our expectations and we would definitely stay here again with our dog!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Take22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Manager at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you had a great visit and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We have over doubled our pet friendly rooms and cottages, the last few years, as dogs enjoy visiting so much. Their favourite activity is playing on the beach!

We look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest.

A NOTE TO ALL OUR GUESTS WHO COMMENT ON TRIP ADVISOR.

It is estimated that 80% of travellers now go to Trip Advisor, before selecting a place to stay when planning a vacation.

We really appreciate all our guests, who take the time to write such positive reviews, after a visit. Our mission is to always try to exceed the expectations of our valved guests and it makes it all worth while, when we succeed.

If you, as a guest, have any suggestions as to what we could do to further improve our service or resort, please contact me directly at lblr@shaw.ca. A number of improvements, though the years, has come from guest suggestions.

Thank you.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Long Beach Lodge Resort is a beautiful property in a great location. There's really no need to even go into Tofino itself and everything's at the lodge. The dinner menu is great and the staff very knowledgeabe and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you choosing to stay at our resort.

We hope to see you again soon.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Every time we come and we have been coming for a long long time we wonder if the magic will still be there. Perfect location, fantastic restaurant, tremendous facility - surfing, water tours etc. Of course the staff help make it what it is and new management including a new exec chef are doing their utmost to carry forward a tradition of welcome, excellence and an atmosphere that enables adventure or just chilling. Food outstanding, views unparalleled - having time to dream and chill over great wine during a soggy week PRICELESS. You have to experience it - Soon!!!

Room Tip: Try the third floor Ocean Front Deluxe but not directly over the restaurant !! Breakfast is always a...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for another great review. I am delighted you had a good visit, sorry that we couldn't do anything about the weather!

I truly believe that we now have the best management team, we have ever had, including our new Chef Ian Riddick . We are constantly looking to ways to improve our guest experience. We love what we do!

Thank you for your continued support, it is greatly appreciated.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,067 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cox Bay Beach Resort
Cox Bay Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Tofino
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $180 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing