We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabins are amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed three nights in a cabin. Very nice and well appointed. Having your own personal hot tub to jump into after exploring the beaches is fabulous. Good pet friendly place to stay. We didn't dine on sight but went into town to explore the many local, awesome places to eat and grab treats. I don't think you can go wrong staying at the LBLR.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canukgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your positive response, we are doing some upgrading in the cottages this string, to make them even more special.
While you said you did not dine in the Dining room, I am hoping you enjoyed our hand crafted continental buffet breakfast , included in your room rate.
Next visit I would reccommend that you try our our dining experience, there is a wonderful variety of fresh and local food, served in the most beautiful setting on the West Coast.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,307 - 2,313 of 3,151 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was our second visit to the Long Beach Lodge Resort and about our 10th visit to Tofino in the last twenty years. It was a short, 3 night break as part of a winter get-a-way to Vancouver Island. We had an ocean view room with a fire place and a balcony and it was exactly what we wanted. While it was busy on the Sunday we checked in ( it was the first Family Day long weekedn holiday in BC) thing got a lot quieter as people headed home on Monday.

The highlights of the visit were;
- The booking process worked really well as we had booked one day and then found that the Resort had offered a new promo rate the next day and they were more than willing to give us the new rate when we called (without penalty).
- the staff was very good, being both friendly and helpful and not afraid to engage in a conversation. They were a high point.
- the hotel is about 13 years old and in a couple of subtle ways is showing its age. Furniture was a little warn in the great room. Nothing serious but attention will be needed soon.
- The continental breakfast is very good and adds to the value of the stay.
- The other food and beverage offerings are ok but very expensive. $30+ for a pan seared salmon is a little on the high side, especially if the salmoon is raw on the inside. One afternoon we stoped by for a glass of wine and a cheese plate as a snack and we left with a bill for $72 - this was on the wrong side of the value curve!
- The Great Room is still the highlight of the common areas and is a wonderful place to while a way a couple of hours.
- The beach at Cox Bay is a great place to walk off breakfast. The sun down on the beach can be spectacular if the clouds take a break. Watching the dogs play and new surfers hard at their lessons made the beach strolls even more enjoyable!

A great place to spend a few winter days by the ocean - and not have to worry about sun burns!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your return visit to the Lodge. We are very proud of our staff and the service they so willingly provide.
The Lodge is now going into it's 11th year of service. None of the Great Room furniture, you refer to has been in service over 6 years. Furniture is public spaces take a huge amount of wear. We are again replacing a lot of furniture this spring, not that it is worn, but because we wish to change the colour scheme, to introduce some more warner colours.
I hope you will enjoy the changes.


Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was our fifth stay at this property. We have stayed at three others in town and this is by far our favourite. Rooms are nicely done, not quite as nice as the rooms at the Wick but are much better value. It is worth it to try for a partial or ocean view so you can see, smell and hear the waves. The great room is really what makes it for us. A cozy but elegant space to watch everything going on outside in comfort. It is really worth while to have a restaurant on the property if you get so cozy you don't feel like driving into Tofino for dinner you are set. Every meal we have had has been excellent. Staff are wonderful too. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Go for partial ocean view or ocean view room. For families the cottages are a great set up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AandB1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your great review and for being one of our valved regular guests. We strive everyday to be constantely excellent, we work with staff on this all the time. it is not good enough for our guests to be good just most days!
I am happy that you enjoy the restaurant and the service. I am not sure that all new guests realize the variety of menu choices offered.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Look no further this resort is absolutely the best choice!

This was our first trip to Tofino the cottage is gorgeous and has every ammenity.

The food is outstanding. THe service is amazing. I noticed the staff in the kitchen are so happy and take care with every detail.
The complimentary breakfast is the quality of a fine tea with gorgeous baked scones and breads.

We highly reccomend the mussels. This resort has the most beautiful beach. Perfect for small kids they dicovered starfish and sandollars. This resort is also very accomadating to dogs our dog had the time of his life.

You will be welcomed by warm gracious staff who truly care.

Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you are such a wonferful review, I am delighted that everyone, including your dog, had such a gtrat time.
We will look forward to welcoming you back as return guests. The cottages are ideal for two couples or a family with children and pets.


Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We're just getting ready to leave after 3 wonderful days at this fabulous resort! We are back for our second visit and it just gets better and better! Tonight we watched, from our balcony, 2 kite surfers glide across the waves with the sun setting in the background...and then enjoyed a fabulous dinner in the Great Room! We highly recommend LBLR!

Room Tip: Spend a little more and stay beach side...the view is second to none!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Manager at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for visiting us for a second visit. I am happy that we were able to live uo to your expections on a second visit.. This is something we constantely work on! I think that our food is even better, with the arrival of our new CThef Ian Riddick.


Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

you cant go wrong with this magnificent property right on Cox Bay !The most comfortable place to hang out! with very attentive and friendly staff and excellent food. The breakfast included is indeed a wonderful start to the day. Great bartender their to. Mike. confident young man and he will mix you a great cocktail. Look for some great specials on their website . 5 stars

Room Tip: go for ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your great review, Mike will be delighted that he got a specical mention Please come and visit us again.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our first stay at Long Beach Lodge and we were impressed. Even our dog had treats to welcome him! We had a room on the first floor looking out onto the magnificent waves and the big beach. It was so nice to sit with the fireplace on and soak in the view. My husband found the bed lumpy and could not get comfy - this is our only complaint. The staff at check in were very friendly and attentive. And we had a delicious dinner in the great room. Continental breakfast was delicious; the coffee not so great. We will definitely keep this resort in mind for a future visit. Thank you staff. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at LBLR. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back as return guests some.
If you wish to contact me directly , we will check out the mattress and replace it, as we pride ourselves with offering a good nights sleep. Thank you.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,088 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
335 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $187 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing