We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent beach location and great included breakfast. ( the home made granola is worth the trip !)
Staff very attentive.
Stayed at the special Solo Rate which was a bonus as it made it affordable for me.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deifenbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

I am delighted that you travelled to the Lodge on our new solo package. I am not sure that you may be aware, but we have added room servive to the package, if a gueust should wish it.

Since introducing this offering, this new year, press from across the country have picked this storu up.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,976)
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Lodge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,142 - 2,148 of 2,978 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is our 4th visit to Long Beach Lodge Resort and will be back again for sure. We had a ocean view room this visit that was magnificent. The waves were huge and the sound of the surf pounding onto the beach was awesome. The food in the restaraunt was very good, the service was great with Shawn and Tarek sp? as our waiters who were very knowledgable and friendly. The great room was always cozy with the huge fireplace crackling away making you feel welcome. Loved playing chess on the antique games board. The Surf club sauna and hot tub are a great addition to the complex as well and we used them for after boogey boarding to relax and warm up. The continental breakfast was wonderful with lots of tast treats. Jessie the morning waiter was very helpful and friendly. I can not say enough about the place other than you need to experience it yourself to really appreciate all it has to offer.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor oceanside for spectacular views. We have stayed in the forest view rooms which are...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

i am glad that you enjoy the Lodge and thank you for being such regular guests! We are very proud of our staff and they love meeting all our wonderful guests. Thank you for taking the time to name your favourites, they will be thrilled.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Lovely weekend, amazing surroundings and views, excellent food and service from everyone at the Long Beach Lodge Resort. Room was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed.
Will definately come back again.

Room Tip: Every room is great, try to get the water side.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your long week end with us.. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back as return guests! We have some great spring specials coming up.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was our second trip to Long Beach Lodge and we had a great time, from the time you step in the door it's warm and welcoming. The Great Room is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. Friendly staff; Stephanie's bright smile every morning, evening staff Jessie, Shawn, and Alanna they are great and make the experience even more enjoyable when they take a moment to chat. The rooms in the lodge are nice and even though the resort was sold out it never felt overly crowded or noisy. The menu has a good selection, our meals could have been warmer, but the flavour was excellent. We will certainly come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for visiting us for a second time, I am glad you had a wonderful visit. The property can be full but the facilities never seem too busy, in part, due to the size of the public spaces. The staff, with a personl mention will be thriled. Thank you.Tim Hackett

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our first trip to the Long Beach Lodge Resort definitely won't be our last! From the grounds to the personalized service, it was an absolutely wonderful weekend. Our room was a pet friendly ocean view which was spectacular - even our dog was made to feel welcome with bedding, bowls and biscuits! Personal touches and genuine attentiveness to the guests make the staff and the resort stand legions above others. A particularly great time was spent at the Great Room with our mixologist, Mike, who despite being very busy, made it a point to chat about local activities and must see sights, and offer some very tasty beverage recommendations - and he was right on all counts!
The only suggestion I could make is to improve the lighting in the outdoor areas - it's particularly dark when taking the dog out during the evening.

Room Tip: If you want the ocean view - it's definitely worth the extra $ - the access to the beach is grea...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linlor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments, I am glad you had a wonderful visit. We look forward to you visiting again as a return guest.
We have as much night lighting as we are allowed.. The District of tofino restricts the amount of lighting allowed so that guests and residents can see the night sky, something not always possible is cities with all the artifical street and parking lot light.ing

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed at the Rain Forest Cottages of Long Beach Lodge for the second time this month. The cottage is spacious and very well laid out. The kitchen is well stocked and the sitting area and beds are very comfortable.
I was in a dog friendly unit and the dog was welcomed by the staff with towels, bowls and treats. The beach is very dog friendly as well.
This is a great place to stay, whether it be family or a group of friends. Wait for one of their specials to get even more value!

Room Tip: All cottages are located in the forest.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia55570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your great review and I really appriciate you as such a regular guest to our Lodge. We are always trying to add new feathures; this year wih our exclusive new tour boat, to try to constantely enhance our guest experiences. Give it a try nest visit, you will not br disappointed, iti's another world out there!

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just got back from spending two nights and three days in Tofino at the Long Beach Lodge. It was my first time in Tofino and I'm smitten! Since it's February the weather was typical: some sunshine on the first day followed by fog and rain the next two, very west coast rainforest! Tofino was beautiful in every light and it felt cozy and romantic at the resort.
The location is great, right on the beach and you can see and hear the ocean from your room. The service at the resort was great, particularly our server at dinner on the first night. He was knowledgeable and polite while remaining completely unpretentious. We enjoyed the casual feel of the service by staff there, while the resort setting still felt luxurious.
We got a ocean view ground floor room, which we requested. The room was spacious and romantic, with a huge soaker tub, heated floors and comfortable king bed. The only complaint I have is the shower - it's too small for two!
We ate every meal except one at the resort. The food was good, with some dishes being better than others. I'd recommend the roasted beet salad, salmon and bbq chicken pizza. It didn't seem any more expensive than a dinner at a high end restaurant in Vancouver. Their prices for wine by the bottle were very reasonable. The dining room has a breathtaking view of the ocean, with tables and a bar area as well as cozy couches by a crackling fire where you can relax and unwind with a drink.
There is no spa at the resort, which is probably why it's ranked a 4 star instead of a 5 like the Wick.
Overall, a wonderful stay and I would gladly return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribbean_Zingara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our resort, February can have some beautiful weather, between winter storms. We will look forward to welcoming you bck as a return guest.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,067 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cox Bay Beach Resort
Cox Bay Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Tofino
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $180 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing