We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We get to Tofino often as we live a few hours away on the East side of Vancouver Island. This was our 1st stay at the Lodge, although we know lots about it from other friends and family who have stayed there. The stay was excellent, staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in an ocean front room on the ground floor which was perfect as we had our lab with us, so we had both a view and an easy route to the beach. Although on the ground floor, the design of the building is such that privacy is not a concern (the water view might be better from one of the upper floor rooms but as we stayed in Feb, with dark coming early, the view wasn't something we spent a lot of time worrying about & I doubt the upper floor rooms are pet friendly). We ended up eating all meals in the lodge. Breakfast was good with a wide selection of cold buffet items. I have made Granola for over 30 years and the offer on the buffet which is made in house, as were the pastry selections, was as good as anything I can make. Dinners were v good. A welcome addition was that the menu offered a wide price range, from top end to an Apres Surf selection that catered well to family needs. We ate from both areas and have no complaints. For dog lovers, the location was perfect. Access to the beach was easy, the walking great and there were lots of other dogs , all friendly.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms on the uppr floors might give a better ocean view, but the ground floor rooms are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are always delighted when guests bring their dogs, as we know how much dogs enjoy the beach. If my pup had his way, we would never leave the beach! The views may be a little better on the 2nd and 3th floors, but i love viewing the ocean through the natural landscape from the first floor.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon as a return guest. The largest percentage of visits, to the Lodge, are from return guests.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,366 - 2,372 of 3,193 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Sitting under the stars in a steaming hot tub... can life get any better? It was a weekend that surpassed all expectations, from the seared tuna that seduced my taste-buds to the golden sunset that stopped everyone on the beach. A highly recommended experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieJHuston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your great review, glad you had a wonderful visit. I hope you will come back and try a surf lesson or ocean adventure.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

lovely walks along the beach, the electric wood fire making our room so cosy, soaking in the hot tub under a clear starry sky, long lazy breaky in the beautifully decorated 'Great Room', fabulous service and the food, the food is to die for! Don't leave before you've tried the seafood linguini or the chocolate cheesecake, yum, yum and yum!!! We had an extra bed put into a double room, it was super comfy and there was plenty of space still for three of us. It's also an easy drive down to the shops. All in all ... Fabulous!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Manager at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Glad you girls had a great visit, the cottages lend themselves so well for girls getaways. Next time you come, you should try a surf lesson, or at least use the facilities. Thank you for choosing the Lodge.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I didn't want the hassle of getting on and off Vancouver Island for a few relaxing days away in January. The Long Beach Lodge was all I had anticipated, Awe inspiring vistas, incredible dining, and the privacy we all deserve. No pressure, all the service we wanted, and considering the current cost of traveling, this was our extravagant bargain getaway. Definite return trip on horizon . D W Scott

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit. We had some very big surf in January and will have more of the same in February. Wonderful storm watching from the Great Room!
We will look forward to welcoming you as a return guest.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our third visit to LBL.
Very good staff - pleasant and helpful; excellent food and good wine selection.
A good base from which to explore the ocean, beaches and rainforest of BC's west coast. .....................

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you are being a regular visitor to the Lodge and for been such a fan! I hope you will come sometime this spring to take advantage of our new personalized tout boat.


Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Long Beach is a beautiful destination. Long Beach Lodge has a fantastic location with full view of the beach with storm watching a birds eye view! We went for a family getaway weekend to relax and enjoy nature. We had excellent service each morning for a lovely continental breakfast with fresh juices, baked goods, fruit, yogurt, etc. The Lodge was welcoming to families and had a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. We would highly recommend this lovely place to anyone wanting to enjoy nature and feel refreshed from this weekend getaway.

Room Tip: With a family the cottages were perfect. Our grandchildren were accomodated with playpens, ready an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanBern T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review, you made my day! The cottages are great for family times, especially with children.
This is the first time we have announced it; we are doing some upgrading in the Cottages, as well as the Great Room this spring. I am currently working with our design team.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Just an amazing location!! We had three nights and 4 days at this wonderful lodge. The lodge is located on this wonderful crescent shaped sandy beach. The Lodge its self has a number of room options - our choice was a beach front room on main floor. By being on the main floor we could walk directly onto the beach and use the various chairs set in the landscape infront of the lodge without going through the main building. The bed was comfy; the room was very clean and service was great and All room products were of spa quality. We ate our meals in the restaurant which were very good and the service was good as well. We would definitly stay at this Lodge again.

Room Tip: main floor front have access directly to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derosa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Ground floor rooms are my favourite as well for their easy access to the beach and grounds. We look forward to your next visit as a return guest.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $236 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing