We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Beach Lodge Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Amazing location, staff, and facilities. Could not have been happier with our choice to stay at Long Beach Lodge. The food was intense and we loved the "Great Room" atmosphere. It was our first trip with our little one and the staff was very helpful both in the restaurant and at the Lodge.

Room Tip: If you are going to go all the way to Tofino, spend the extra to get an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We look forward to welcoming your baby back as a return guest!

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,922
    427
    116
    50
    16
See reviews for
666
1,401
85
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We very much look forward to visiting LBL a few times each year. Our preference for visits are traditionally in off-seasons - winter storm season, fall retreat. Service is always first class and casual whether it be at the front desk, housekeeping or F&B staff. Cabins are spacious, well appointed and quiet. Very pet friendly. Appreciate that a previous reco to improve reading lights was addressed. Looking forward to our next visit already

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. You are correct, off season is a great time to visit. The rates are much less and their are always great specials that are not offered in high season. Insiders know that the weather can be great in the winter and that Tofino is far less crouded. Let's not tell anyone!

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a beautiful room facing the beach. Very compfortable, great staff. The lodge owns a boat, and operator Steve is just awesome, and so much fun. He took us fishing, as he is an experienced guide. Amazing couple of days on the ocean, and walks on the beach in the evening. The Long Beach Lodge ensures that you have a great west coast experience, we will definately come back!

Room Tip: Corner studio room is cozy and great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property, we will welcome you back as a return guest.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowser, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great place to stay. Service personnel were excellent. check in was easy. Resort was more than pet friendly. Note for our dog, biscuits waiting, and bowls for water and food. Cottage was extremely will stocked with quality products. Restaurant was good...not excellent. The surroundings were beautiful and well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our new chef Ian Riddick has just started, this week, at the Lodge. I am very hopeful that on your next visit the restaurant will meet your expectations.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

After staying at a variety of properties in the area we are so happy to have found the Long Beach Lodge. We had such a wonderful time on our visit last year we came back to start 2013. The accomodations (we stayed in one of the duplex "cottages") were well appointed and comfortable. And the Great Room and restaurant in the lodge are one of the main reasons we'll keep returning. The food is excellent (the lamb is particularly amazing and I would order the fish & chips again just for the accompanying deep fried pickle) and the service impeccable. The dining room is very family friendly and, while not well advertised, children eat for free if you eat before 5:30pm.

Room Tip: The "cottages" do not have ocean views as they are located on the main drive up to the Lod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment.
I am excited to announce that our new Chef, Ian Riddick, starts today. The whole food experience at the Lodge will be getting even better!

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Bc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Once again, our favourite resort exceeded all of our expectations! The staff, as usual, was outstanding and always made us feel very special...always a feeling of home away from home. The attention to detail and guest comfort is always paramount. Our room was perfect and any requests were attended to immediately and with a smile. The food is outstanding and the ambiance and views from the Great Room make it so you never want to leave. As one of the staff coined,"living on the edge of the world", brings a sense of calm and empowerment as you soak in the energy from the ocean, so very relaxing and recharging at the same time. Special thanks to our gracious and generous hosts, Tim & Dianne Hackett, for making our stay a very memorable one! We will return again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments, it is guests like yourselves that make it all worth while.
I hope will will meet again soon at the Lodge. I would love for you to be our guests on our new tour boat, going into service this spring, on your next visit.

Tim and Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Lodge, enjoying not only the great winter storms and hikes in the rain, but the hospitality of the staff was outstanding. Meals were also a highlight. The unique free night and the $100 meal credit were a nice surprise.

Room Tip: The pet friendly rooms are perfect if you have one. Ours stayed home due to arthritic hips, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lblr, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I am delighted that you took advantage of our 1,2, 3 special. We are offering the package earlier this year so guests can come and enjoy our wonderful winter weather. Sunshine today with a high tide and huge waves 100 ft. from the great room!
Thank you for visiting us.

Tim Hackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing