We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Ladner, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

For the last 7 years and at least 3 times a year we have been going to Long Beach Lodge resort. Every stay is special and its always an absolute pleasure in every sense of the word. It doesn't matter whether you go for a special occasion or just go to relax you are made to feel welcome and special. All the staff are excellent and very attentive, the food is excellent and the rooms are beautiful. The pet rooms are just as nice as the deluxe rooms and even your dog is made to feel special with bones, their own towels and bowls!
We will continue to go Long Beach and we are already looking forward to our fall trip and some storm watching. And we also plan on spending our first Christmas there this year.
I highly recommend it and I know you anyone going will enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: They are all excellent well appointed rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinDou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,185
    484
    124
    51
    17
See reviews for
767
1,589
98
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Were staying in a private cabin with 2 adults and 2 children. The place has everything......but swimming facilities. The sea is (of course) too cold and dangerous, so a swimming pool would definitely be an important to be added asset. We didn't use the jacuzzi's, to us they were only filling up the private little backyard of our cabin.

Tofono is touristy (of course) but nice. Beware that dining options in Tofino are limited. Make advance reservations if you want to have choice and eat proper and affordable food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKnops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the hotel. The first night we got room 218 next to the restaurant and a storage room for staff. We requested another room as we were traveling with our young daughter and we expected quiet some noose. We count not get another room as the hotel was fully booked that night. Our expectation was right it was a noisy room and we asked for another room the next day which we got. The second night in room 217 was much better/quieter.
Staff was friendly and rooms are really nice. If you can afford you should take a room with ocean view, it is money well spend I believe. We eat breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant. Quality was really good but little expensive. But thst is the price you pay for being in this adorable location.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rodriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel has a fabulous location - although it's actually on Cox Bay not Long Beach which is slightly misleading. We stayed in one of the cottages, with two bedrooms, which was great as it had a kitchen so we didn't have to eat in the good but expensive restaurant every night. The facilities are very good - inc the surf school which was excellent. The only negative was that the cottages are deep in the woods with no views but that didn't really matter. Very friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My new wife and I spent two days at the Long Beach Lodge as a relaxing get away after our wedding. It was exactly what we needed.

We had a beautiful oceanview room with an amazing view. The room itself was wonderful and clean. The bathroom was spacious with an amazing soaker jacuzzi tub, though the shower was slightly small.

We slept with the sliding door open and with the comfy bed combined with the sound of the waves, we slept amazing! Definitely great for recovering after a hectic wedding week.

We ate dinner at the restaurant one evening and it was really good as well. The scallop appetizer was incredible. Breakfast in the great room was decent. There's a nice continental breakfast, but you need to pay extra if you want eggs, bacon or sausage. We did so the first morning and it was only so-so. If you want a big hearty breakfast, try somewhere else - but the included continental breakfast was pretty full.

We spent a morning wandering on the beach. This was so perfectly relaxing.

I think my only complaint regarding the hotel was that the wireless internet reception on my ipad was awful. This isn't too big a deal as no one should go to Tofino and spend excessive time on the internet, but, I did need to do a little bit of work online and it took far longer than it should have.

I would definitely recommend Long Beach Lodge as a romantic venue to get away from it all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBI747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We chose the Long Beach Lodge Resort as our wedding location. There is no better place we could have chosen. The beach is gorgeous, the property is very elegant. We stayed in the penthouse suite which has stunning view of the beach and sunsets. Our kids stayed in one of the cottages that are spacious, elegant and very well equiped. But most importantly, the staff at the Long Beach Lodge Resort made it such a relaxing and enjoyable experience. They were extremely organized and professional and took care of all the little details so that we could enjoy our special day. We will certainly be back for our anniversaries.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlgaS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We've just returned from an unforgettable morning of crabbing & salmon fishing in the pacific ocean with our three small children, ages 5, 3 and 5 months old. We tentatively arranged this adventure knowing that we might literally be 'in over our heads' trying to manage all the excitement of an ocean adventure while making sure each of our little ones were safe & content! Fortunately Captain Steve's enthusiasm & dedication made our first family ocean experience one that we'll remember happily for years to come! Steve was determined to give our little ones a chance to catch their first salmon, taking extra time to search out pockets of fish until we finally were able to successfully catch not just one, but two beautiful salmon! After sitting and watching Hump Backed Whales off in the distance, we made our way back to shore, hauling up our trap full of crab along the way... the kid's eyes were wide with awe watching all the crab wriggle around inside the trap!
Steve was kind enough to offer his expertise in preparing the fish & crab, even coming to our cabin to show us how to fillet the salmon & clean the crab! We couldn't have asked for a more authentic, real experience! We sure enjoyed a feast of salmon & crab that evening!!
We would enthusiastically recommend doing an ocean trip with Long Beach Lodge during your next Tofino visit. The two hour duration was perfect for our young family, allowing us to have a very full west-coast experience without exhausting ourselves or the kids!
One thing to note... if you plan to fish, make sure to purchase a licence prior to the trip so that you don't waste any time doing this during your allotted time!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tofino
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,035 reviews
18.5 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing