We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation and Food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Whakatane, New Zealand
1 review
“Relaxation and Food!”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The room was spacious and luxurious. The balcony faced the beach and we slept with the door open every night to hear the ocean. Fireplace and lounge chairs in the room were very comforting after a day on the beach. The great room is outstanding. You could hang out in there all day after breakfast, play chess, read next to the fire then go right into dinner. The menu was not too large, but varied. The food was the best I have ever had! We ate there every night and left nothing on the plate. Great wine and drink list too. Also the rooms were very soundproof.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayden028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,166
    475
    122
    51
    17
See reviews for
755
1,573
98
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We can't say enough nice things about Long Beach Lodge Resort. From the moment you enter, the Reception staff greet you with a friendly smile and professional and courteous manner. The lodge itself is 3 stories with lovely cottages in the surrounding woods. Dogs are welcome. Your room is divine and the bathroom has a huge soaker tub and blinds that open to allow you to sip your glass of bubbly whilesoaking in your tub and looking out to the beach. The bed itself is a king and most comfortable. There is also a balcony with two chairs which is nice to sit out on to feel the breeze on your face and watch the walkers on the beach and the surfers' in the water. The beach is immaculate.
The meals are fantastic and very elegantly displayed on your plate. The servers are very knowledgeable about the wine selections and meals. The chef will even come to your table. The Great Room just calls out to you to have a game of chess, read, relax or just converse quietly with your family and friends. There is a lovely cobblestone area which would be perfect for a wedding. Tofino is a great place at any time of the year. The nearby town of Ucluelet has a lovely walk/hike where you can see whales at times.
Considering the fact we've returned no less than 7 times speaks volumnes about Long Beach Lodge. We would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEASPREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2011

One of our best Spring Breaks ever! THe Lodge was perfect, the location ideal, the cottages provided everything we needed, the staff were wonderful and the food was amazing. We had a great time learning to surf with Liam and Chris and really appreciated the honest housekeeping staff who returned our forgotten ipod to us. THank you for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlks1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We spent our 30th anniversary at Long Beach Lodge, and just about everything was perfect. Our room was beautifully decorated and appointed, the mattress and pillows were superb for sleeping (unlike so much hotel bedding), and we really appreciated the two-person soaker tub and bath salts at the end of our busy days in Tofino and Ucluelet. There were so many lovely little touches, such as shower gel -- not soap! -- in the standalone shower, thick robes for après-soaker tubbing, and rain jackets and umbrellas in the closet (fortunately, we had gorgeous weather and didn't need them). All of this was pretty impressive, considering we were one of the least expensive rooms in the resort. The continental breakfast was filling and tasty, and we really enjoyed our anniversary dinner of fresh local seafood with a side of brilliant sunset at the lodge's Great Room restaurant, where you can also spend time reading by the fire or gazing at the ocean during off-hours.

There was just one small thing to nitpick about: the room was quite warm at night, even though the thermostat claimed to be set to 15 degrees C. If we have the same problem next time, we'll talk to the front desk (whose staff, contrary to some TripAdvisor reports, were extremely friendly and helpful).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferrgus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanaimo
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We had a great stay at the Lodge and were blessed with beautiful weather for the entire time of our visit ! The location of the lodge is one of the best to watch the thundering waves and the many surfers enjoying the day. A great place to walk along the beach and view the spectacular sunsets.
The service was of a very high quality ,very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms clean and comfortable. All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuchulainNanaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I have travelled the world and stayed at some of the best hotels, but none compare to the friendliness and welcome that I was greeted at the long beach ! There is nothing that I could fault with my stay here .! I will be back and will recommended the hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamedbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We just returned from four amazing nights at Long Beach Lodge Resort in Tofino BC. We have been to Tofino four or five times before and stayed at other resorts, and as nice as they were, they did not even appraoch the quality of LBL.
First off, the staff.... whom ever trained these folks should get a raise! Nothing but smiles and hellos every time you turn around, and while very friendly, staff do not try to become your new best friend. These people are exactly what top of the line staff are suppossed to be like.
Example, a young gentleman who served our dinner on two evenings, Shawn. He knew the menu top to bottom, had an extensive wine knowledge and God bless him recommended what might be the finest cocktail I have ever had. (You really must have the gin and basil Caesar!)
The food is wonderful. Fresh and locally sourced. As a Chef, I understand the problems getting the very best from suppliers, and at LBL they have mastered the art of fine food, exceptional taste, and in short they have mastered the art of fine dining. Not overly long waits between courses, but not rushed either, again perfect!
There is a breakfast buffet available every morning in the Great Room (the restaurant) with all in house baked breads and assorted goodies (try the scones!!!) and again the weloming servers. We were taken care of every morning by a charming young lady orginally from Cape Breton NS, and that east coast personality truly shone through.
We stayed in one of the cottages. Two bedrooms, very nicely appointed and private!!!! The hot tub is cleaned daily, the houskeeping staff are in and out before you know what's happening, and of course there is the beach!!!!!
My God, what a beach!!!!!!
The views are amazing, and the beach is ultra clean...no papers, cups or cigarette butts to be seen.
As a matter of fact the entire resort is immaculate!
When going to Tofino you have any number of places to stay, but the Long Beach Lodge Resport is superior to all others, yes even the Wickinish Inn!. To paraphrase you have a choice, drive a Porsche or drive a Volkswagen Bug, both have wheels and an engine and get you where you want to go, but why settle for the Bug when you can ride in the very best. Same principle applies here, you can stay in one of the other resorts availablke, or you can choose the very best available.
The folks here treat you like you own the place!
I can not offer a higher recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefSteven56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,030 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing