We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of RedCan Gourmet

RedCan Gourmet
Ranked #4 of 15 Quick Bites in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $50
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

We just had the Dirty Mac and Cheese which is bbq pulled pork and homemade noodles. The best Mac N Cheese I’ve ever had. A variety of great blended flavours. Came with a fresh garden salad with a nice dressing and fresh baked bread. Overall great quality/value dinner. Highly recommend.. then pick up beer at Tofino breweries..

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DaphneD639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 325 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2018

We were craving a fresh green Cali style Spring mix salad and a pizza along for the ride. Expectations exceeded! I doubted the balsamic maple salad dressing, but in self-administered portions it matched and amplified the fresh greens.
Every pizza and pizza opinion is different, but this was fabulous the first time and as two left-overs. Get this pizza.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Chef May and his crew catered our wedding in Tofino and it was truly awesome. All the food was fantastic, Chef May was great to work with and to this day we still have guests telling us it’s the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding. We highly recommend Redcan to anyone visiting Tofino.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacobs2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

The food is alright but what is this doing in the restaurant category? This is a stand-up take out counter/catering company with picnic tables outside. You will get wet folks!! How on earth this is in the top ten boggles the mind.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 258paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Almost didn't go here as there were no reviews since June, but so glad we did. Had the dirty mac and cheese and it was amazing!!!! Highly recommend!!! Just sorry we are leaving tomorrow and won't have a chance to try their pizza.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RedCan Gourmet also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to RedCan Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing