We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal!!”

Pacific Surf School
Ranked #7 of 51 Tours in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Here at Pacific Surf School, we’ll have you riding the waves faster than you ever imagined! Voted #1 Surf School in Tofino, & Top 10 Surf Schools in the World (National Geographic, 2012); where else would you want to learn? We make it easy (and fun!) with group lessons, family lessons and private lessons all year long - and for all ages and skill levels. Pacific Surf School has been loving and teaching surfing on Tofino’s legendary beaches since 1998.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unreal!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

PSS is the best! My friend and I tried a group lesson for our first time surfing and had a blast! Our instructors Milen, Allan, and Liam were fantastic! Their talent and knowledge in the water and as teachers was obvious, and made for an excellent experience! They did everything they could to make sure everyone learned a lot, stayed safe, and had a great time doing it. The price was fair and more than worth it. The in-store staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful in all matters related to surfing and Tofino in general. I highly recommend PSS, and will be sure to stop by next time I'm in Tofino!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    19
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a great surf lesson and the instructors were very knowledgeable. Both instructors were totally devoted to making sure everyone succeeded, and seemed genuinely thrilled when we did. We received lots of individual attention, the conditions were great (sunny day!!), and we learned a lot. Hopefully I can remember it all and rent some surf gear next time I come to Tofino!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I had a blast! It was our first time, and the instructors were friendly and knowlegable. Make sure to bring some cash if you want to buy a CD with photos, don't quote me on it, but I think it was $25 for 3 or $50 for all the photos of you (or you and your spouse) the photographer creates folders so that you can look through just the pictures that you are in. There were definitely more than 3 photos we liked so we got em all. We had so much fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Alan at Pacific Surf School exceeded our expectations. We had a family surf lesson with 5 of us ranging in age from 9 to 51. We had an extra challenge of having a timid French exchange student who was very nervous about surfing. Alan took us all on with patience and a great big smile. It didn't hurt that Alan managed to charm our teenage girls with his good looks and charm. In addition, he recommended Tacofino for lunch which had the most divine tuna tacos I have every tasted!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SPECTACULAR!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had such a fun time! The instructors are so kind and full of information on surfing! I recommend this school to anyone looking to have an amazing time! Thank you Pacific Surf School for an unforgettable experience :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CassidyHinsberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Surf School also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Pacific Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing