We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Cozy and creative inside You are here!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Welcome!
Cozy and creative inside
You are here!
Soaring cedars surround you
Inlet wildlife
Kayak local waters
Walk next door to visit the Botanical Gardens, brewery not far and beaches nearby
Hike the Wild Pacific Trail
Surfs up
Bike or walk from the property to nearby beaches
SUP Tofino Inlet
What to look for
Privacy is yours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mikiah S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great cozy place for a couple. My husband enjoyed the outdoor shower, but that may not be for everyone... The owner seems to have thought of everything that you may need. It was a great home away from home for your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
The outdoor shower is for those who are a touch wild at heart for sure for sure and so fun!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wooddesir...
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“Lovely two day getaway”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Despite a hiccup with the cleaning crew coming in late the place was spectacular, and the owner sorted it out promptly. My partner and I had a wonderful few nights in the cozy cabin and are already looking forward to our next stay. Would recommend more than two nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
So glad you enjoyed your wee getaway and thanks for your patience with the hiccup!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pippa H
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed February 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This cottage was perfect for our time in Tofino. The cottage was beautiful and cosy, with a stunning view (which my photo doesn’t capture), and had everything we needed. The fire was great for the cold evenings!
The location was fantastic, we were just a 10 minute cycle from Tofino town, and walking distance to several of the beaches.
It’s also only a short walk to the Tofino brewary. We will definitely be staying again. We couldn’t have hoped for a better place to stay. Thanks Pat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
Yeah! Another happy guest :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NateWarde...
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heron Cabin Review”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great spot for relaxing, bird watching, storm watching as the living room faces the inlet! Close to town and the lovely eco lodge cafe. We will come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay Nate and safe travels home :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrKorovin
Ballarat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best cottage in the world ever”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just a wonderful place, we had a perfect time in a fantastic environment. Lovely cottage in an excellent location. Would fully recommend it as a base to explore Tofino, which is itself excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thanks so much for your enthusiastic review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susieq420...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique Charming Oasis in Beautiful Tofino”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Charming cottage with vaulted high ceilings. Beautiful windows with lush green foliage; from the living room & deck a view to the water. Cozy comfy living room & bedroom. Kitchen had all the amenities. Wonderfully organized! Made some dinners in with delicious fish from Trilogy paired with BC wines. Biked into the village and toodled around, great morning coffee at Tofino Roasters. Beautiful beaches and great restaurants...came home from our outings and turned on the fireplace for immediate ambiance and warmth and would pop in a dvd from Pat's collection. We want to come back and stay! What a great experience!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Sounds like my kind go holiday! Good food, good wine, exercise, the beauty of nature around me and a comfy bed at the end of the day. It is my pleasure to share with like minded guests and hope to see you again. Thank you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very comfortable accommodation in a very peaceful setting. Spent 3 nights here and the accommodation had everything we needed when preparing breakfast and when cooking main meals. Food outlets were within 15 minutes walking distance as is access to beaches. For a greater choice a drive into Torino (2 mins) was required.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thanks so much for your review David. Sounds like you enjoy good food and Tofino has many wonderful eateries these days from gourmet take out to world class dining.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing