We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of fiesta taco - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
fiesta taco
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Van
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

If it's not illegal lot serve food this bad, it should be. A teaspoon of aged fish that tasted like fermented dirt in a stale taco shell topped with a dollop of sour mayo and accompanied by a tomato that had never seen the sun. Save your time, money and insides and don't eat here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgo125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    5
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Run by a lovely couple we had a great value breakfast at this little restaurant . Excellent and caring service the place is also scrupulously clean. I would recommend this to any visitor

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank consumer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The attitude of the hostess was so disrespectful to her staffer.
The food was mainly reheated in a microwave.
Even my kids thought it was inedible.
I would never eat there again :(

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_Kyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food once you get past the smoking owner/chef”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a good cheap diner breakfast and found it at fiesta taco. Everyone in the family enjoyed their eggs, hashbrowns and pancakes. I order the huevos rancheros. For non-Mexicans they make pretty good Mexican food. The homemade salsa/hot sauce was really delicious. Very affordable and good food. I would have scored it higher but the atmosphere was very ikea-ish and the owner/chef sits and smokes right outside the front door between orders.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“clean and quick”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

we were looking for a clean and quick lunch and this fit the bill. Affordable per Tofino standards. Food was made fresh and tasted very good. Easy location right off of the docks. Very basic but would recommend for a quick lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzindy8933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed fiesta taco also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing