We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great afternoon out fishing!”

Cleanline Sportfishing Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tofino's premium sportfishing specialist offers fully guided and outfitted saltwater and freshwater fishing charters. Targeting salmon, halibut, trout and steelhead, our luxury Tofino fishing charters combine local knowledge and a passion for the sport with attention to comfort and safety of our clients. All vessels and guides are Transport Canada Certified and all top of the line fishing tackle and premium bait provided. Experience charter fishing in Tofino at it's finest, experience the difference!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Great afternoon out fishing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked short notice and Blake was very accommodating to our crew. He was flexible with us as our numbers changed last minute prior to departure and he did a good job of establishing the groups priorities for the afternoon so that we could get the most out of our trip.

Blake knew exactly where to find the Coho and everyone on the boat had multiple goes at setting the hook and reeling in a Salmon. We ended up with more Salmon than we knew what to do with! The real cherry on the top was the Dungeness Crab we hauled in at the end of our trip and cooked up at our campsite. Blake cleaned our catch on the dock and helped us decided what to do with the abundance (we ended up freezing some fish at Trilogy).

Blake was very friendly and knowledgeable about Vancouver Island. We picked his brain all afternoon about fishing, surfing, and enjoying the coast.

Highly Recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darcy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It just keeps getting better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is our third year using Blake as our guide. We have never been disapointed. Whether we're fishing in May or September, we have always had a great experience.....but this time was over the top. 5 Salmon, 4 halibut, 13 snapper and 7 good sized Ling cod. Absolutely my best day of fishing....ever.!! I know my grandaughter is going to expect this kind of fishing all the time now. We are definitely going back.....maybe for tuna this time.:)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best fishing of our lives!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Blake at Cleanline fishing delivered way beyond our expectations for the third time in a row on our annual fishing trip. When he said we could "do it all" in one day trip we had no idea how true that was or the haul of fish we would come out with! We caught Coho & Chinook salmon, Halibut, tons of big Red Snapper, Ling Cod plus enough crab for a feast. Blake knows the waters around Tofino so well that it impresses every time. He always knows exactly were to go to find the kind of fish we want to catch. Our day was incredible - Thanks again Blake!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Branwyn-and-Makayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Fishing Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our second year fishing with Cleanline and it was just as awesome as the year before. Great weather, caught our limits of fish both days. Blake is a great guide. so knowledgeable about the area and fishing. Just can't be beat. Will be back next year!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank loveanacortes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancovuer
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Dear Blake;
I can truly speak on behalf of all 4 of us and tell you what an awesome trip we had with you. Your professionalism, knowledge, safety and personality were second to none! I just finished showing the pictures of the fish we caught with my colleagues and their jaws dropped. You might be getting some phones calls “reel” soon!
I could not imagine how a salt water fishing adventure could have gone any better. It is truly a world – class experience that everyone should have on their bucket list!
If you are looking for the best in salt water fishing adventures look no further than Cleanline Sportfishing in Tofino, I guarantee you will not be disappointed. I am still trying to wipe the smile off my face!
Thanks again Blake and we already have the calendars out planning the trip for next year!
Todd Humphries
North Vancouver BC

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleanline Sportfishing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Cleanline Sportfishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing