We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fishing with cleanline sportfishing is a must” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cleanline Sportfishing Charters

Cleanline Sportfishing Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tofino's premium sportfishing specialist offers fully guided and outfitted saltwater and freshwater fishing charters. Targeting salmon, halibut, trout and steelhead, our luxury Tofino fishing charters combine local knowledge and a passion for the sport with attention to comfort and safety of our clients. All vessels and guides are Transport Canada Certified and all top of the line fishing tackle and premium bait provided. Experience charter fishing in Tofino at it's finest, experience the difference!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“fishing with cleanline sportfishing is a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Blake and his team are as great of a guide/skipper as you will find anywhere. Not only you will get top quality gear and awesome boat to be on to go fishing, you will get great insights of the region, history, geography, etc.

their read on the guests and their adventure level and tolerance is great and their suggestions to where to go and what kind of fishing to do a huge bonus.

it has become an annual tradition for bunch of us to go to tofino and this trip wouldn't be complete without going fishing with Blake. Hope he doesn't get too popular now, we still want to be able to have him take us fishing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great Day Fishing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Last Friday we enjoyed our second guided fishing excursion with Blake. As with the last time Blake was a total pro. We set an itinerary for the day and were extremely successful in targeting the fish we wanted to catch. Three of us on the boat my 8 yr old son my 71 yr old father and myself all had the opportunity to experience landing fish and the haul for the day was tremendous. I look forward to enjoying our catch over the next couple months and also to our next trip out. Fishing Tofino is an amazing angling experience and Blake ensured a great day for us. Thanks again.
Bill Gelinas

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleanlinefishing, Owner at Cleanline Sportfishing Charters, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello Bill and family!

Our day out on the water this season couldn't have been any better for three generations fishing together in Tofino, B.C. Despite our first attempt last season with windy conditions, the fish gods were on our side for this round and we sure were rewarded! I look forward to hosting you and your family again next season and wish you may happy fish barbecues this summer! Keep in touch and enjoy the fish!

Kind regards,

Blake Klopfenstein
Owner/ Head guide
Cleanline Sportfishing Tofino, B.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Fishing Guide !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Thank you Blake for an awesome day of fishing! Very professional and did his best to make it the ultimate fishing experience for the whole family We will be back again and will highly recommend you to any friends or travelers to Tofino. Look forward to the next trip!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Fishing with Cleanline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Blake was an excellent guide especially considering we had a 5 year old on board. Blake made the day enjoyable for our entire family. We managed to hook a halibut and our 5 year old reeled in a nice red snapper. The crab traps and prawn fishing were a fantastic experience for all us. Thanks Blake! We truly enjoyed your hospitality.

The Unger family

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
1 review
“Fishing Charter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was a very profession charter. Blake was very knowledgeable about the area, was a pleasure to talk with and we caught lots as well. Highly recommended!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleanlinefishing, Owner at Cleanline Sportfishing Charters, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello Jeff,

Thank you for your positive review and I'm glad you enjoyed your charter with us. We take pride in offering a professional service, a quality Tofino fishing experience and I'm glad you were satisfied with you charter. We look forward hosting you and your group again and hopefully again this summer!

Kind regards,

Blake Klopfenstein

Owner/ Head Guide

Cleanline Sportfishing Tofino, B.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleanline Sportfishing Charters also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Cleanline Sportfishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing