We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation spot for our family of eight”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House
Main living area with wood floors, skylights, cedar beams Living room with sofa bed, wood burning fireplace, surround windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Beach House
Main living area with wood floors, skylights, cedar beams
Living room with sofa bed, wood burning fireplace, surround windows
Living room
Diningroom
View to deck
Ocean view from diningroom
Kitchen with stainless steel appliances
Upstairs den/ 360 degree view
View from lookout
Sunrise from lookout
Futon in Lookout/Den
Master bedroom looking out to deck and ocean beyond
Master Bedroom/deck
King bed in Master bedroom
Queen bed in second master bedroom
Second Master Bedroom/Family Room
Twin bedroom with sliding door to patio
The deck looking out to ocean
Picnic table by the beach
View from picnic table by the beach
Hot Tub on the Deck
Another spectacular sunset
Sunset from our deck
Relaxing on the beach
A peaceful glow
Dawn from hot tub
Blazing stone fireplace in the evening
Fire pit/grill for summer roasts
A rain forest trail
Fog on Frank Island
Beach front home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnElzin...
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation spot for our family of eight”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful unique home on the beach was extremely clean. Our family was awestruck from the time we entered. Everything we needed was provided, from firewood to beach toys. The dining room table fit our family of eight. The living room was extremely comfortable for games nights. The view is incredible, and the beach is only steps away. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen E
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Spacious well equipped house with a great view of the beach”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our second time to this house and can't wait to go again. Love the hot tub and view of the beach. The kitchen is well stocked and the house is big enough that the. 5 of us were not on top of each other. We all just relax as soon as we arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie...
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Great stay aside from a couple of blips.”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This place is huge and the location is ideal- right on Chesterman beach. The kitchen is pretty well-equipped, and the view from the main floor of the house is fantastic. Only two little hiccups occurred with our stay. The hot tub was out of commission for the first 24 hours of our stay, as it had recently been cleaned and needed to heat up, which was a bummer, but not really that big a deal. More unfortunate was that we showed up after check-in time, but the place was not ready, and the housekeeper rather rudely asked us to stand outside in the rain while she finished- didn't even offer to let us come in downstairs. So, we (including my 5 year old son) shivered outside in the rain in near-zero temperatures for twenty minutes until she agreed to let us in. No apologies or thanks given. Aside from that, the trip was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2015
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of our home and its wonderful oceanfront setting.

I do apologize on behalf of my cleaner for the circumstances surrounding your initial arrival. If she was unable to finish the house preparation on time due to unusual heavy cleaning issues, there was no excuse to not allow you to settle into part of the house until it was ready. I found it disturbing to read that you were so ungraciously received. Please note that I have had a serious conversation with our cleaning staff about this situation.

We normally flush our hot tub when there is adequate time between guest arrivals. However, on occasion, it needs to be done when the previous guest has left it unsanitary. Sanitation concerns are paramount. As it normally takes a minimum 12 hours to reheat to a usable temperature, we also apologize for this inconvenience. This was something that was an absolute necessity if you were to have a clean and sanitary hot tub for use during your stay. For obvious health reasons this is something that can not be overlooked.

Thank-you for choosing to stay with us and hope to have you back again. Best wishes on your future travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supernatu...
Courtenay, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spotless, great for the whole family and our dogs!”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great 3 night break at Seascape just before Christmas and are very glad with our decision. The house is well laid out and equipped with anything you need. Can't beat the hot tub on the balcony where you can watch the surf during the day or the stars at night! Our dogs loved the proximity to the beach (as we did too!) and the garage worked well to blow-dry them off and get rid of all the sand before going inside. The wood burning fire was a nice touch and there was lots of wood provided! Thank you for a wonderful break.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Dem...
Bowen Island, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This house is right on North Chesterman beach and provides excellent ocean views.

We rented surf boards and had a very easy time getting to and from the beach.

The house itself is spacious and comfortable. The decor is a bit dated in places which might bug some people more than me.

The fireplace and hot tub are welcome perks and we used them regularly.

Overall a very pleasant stay and highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie S
Blaine, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"Wonderful Valentine's Trip "”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Maret! We were looking for the perfect getaway for Valentine's Day holiday and we found it at Tofino Seascape.
From the time we entered the house we were amazed by the beautiful awesome ocean views! The house was immaculately clean and so well stocked with everything we needed to feel at home. The amenities went beyond our requirements and was all and even more what we had hoped for. We loved the hot-tub, wood fireplace and a very comfortable king bed. Watching the morning waves from our bed made the experience even more wonderful. There were many special areas to relax, but our most favourite was the 3rd floor lookout and den area! What a bonus! This all added up to an excellent visit! We wish you had more time open for us to stay longer!
We will do this annually and look forward to our return again!
Thanks again!
Laurie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all what we wanted!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing