We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomed and welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Welcomed and welcoming.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This home is so much more than a hostile. It is clean and comfortable without being sterile. It is peaceful, and social. It has all of the amenities to be a homebase for all adventures and is a great resource of its own if you are new to the area and dont know exactly what you are looking for! The guesthouse is cozy and keeps you close to new friends but has all the room in the world to stretch out in whatever direction your soul needs to stretch. This was my third visit to Tofino and definitely won't be my last - but I will never stay anywhere else and wouldn't dream of recommending anything but the Guesthouse!

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Myitchyfeet82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    18
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
38
89
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I wandered in to check it out before moving on to Ucluelet, and ended up staying and didn't go to Ucluelet. Nick is the bomb, so is Michele, and so are the delicious waffles for breakfast. The beauuutiful wood communal table in the kitchen looks out onto the amazing patio (with a bbq), which looks out onto the water and is the perfect spot to catch the sunset.

Nick knows pretty much everything about Tofino, and has so many other interesting things to say about various interesting things. I felt super welcome in his home. If you are looking for a cozy place to spend some time in this amazing little town, I highly recommend checking out Tofino Travellers. It was very hard to leave.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

It's difficult to pin down what makes this place so special. My favourite things were the waffles, the lazy fireplace and the deck, which had a view I'll never forget. Having said that, I think the staff made all the difference. They genuinely care and are respectful, setting the tone for the whole guesthouse. It was great to see guests from so many different backgrounds, from families to individual travellers, all enjoying time together.

A very special place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighlyStrung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I was walking towards the other large hostel in Tofino when I noticed a yellow house, with friendly-looking group of people sitting outside enjoying the sunshine and the view of the ocean. Then when I saw the sign saying it was the cheapest place in Tofino - including breakfast - I was hooked!

I chose a 4 bed dorm which was sparkling new and fresh. here are all the positives for quick readers:
- good wifi
- filling breakfast which is good value for super expensive Tofino
- friendly atmosphere for solo travellers - if you don't make friends here then there is something wrong with you. :-) And having friends helps to explore the rest of tofino.
- helpful owner who gives good advice on tours and lets you use phone for bookings
- Clean, well equipped kitchen that has welcoming atmosphere for cooking meals.
- extra touches like bikes, spices for cooking, maps of local area etc that you would not find in a larger hostel.

My only suggestion would be to build an extra sink and basin outside the main bathroom or another toilet somewhere. There could be a bit of a wait in the morning.

Good luck with the new buildings!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elysium333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Situated on Main Street overlooking the beautiful neighbouring mountains, The Tofino Travellers guesthouse is the ideal choice for anybody wishing kick back and enjoy beautiful British Columbia. The atmosphere at The GuestHouse is relaxed, informal, welcoming, homely and filled with laughter. Every morning guests are treated to homemade waffles and fresh coffee, spectacular views over the water and mountains and you may even catch sight of a visiting hummingbird flying past the decking. At evening time the log fire is alight warming the house through. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. We stayed in the private twin room with ensuite for a couple of nights then the mixed 4 bed dorm room for a couple of nights, both of which had super comfy beds. We enjoyed our stay so much we kept extending the length of time we spent in Tofino. Generally the house is quiet after around 11pm which is ideal after action packed days of outdoor activities. The communal areas are perfect for relaxing in, we spent many nights relaxing on the couch, hanging out, talking to new friends in the kitchen and plenty of time laying in the sunshine on the outside decking. The decking has a great view of the mountains and water which means you get to see the most beautiful sunsets in the evening. You are also free to use the BBQ on the deck which is just wonderful on a sunny day. Wifi is available free of charge. We could not have dreamt of a more tranquil, beautiful place full of great energy to enjoy our extended vacation. Special thankyou to Nick and Michelle for their hard work and being there to cater to our every request, you are the greatest! Christine & Theresa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

If you want to get a real feeling of Tofino you should definitely go to Nick's Guesthouse.
It offers a friendly and laid back atmosphere where you can meet people from all over the world, relax and enjoy some Tofino Beer.
By the way it is very clean and has one of the best views in town.
I definitely spent one of the best times of my life there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peat91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

When my sister and I booked in for 6 weeks at Tofino Travellers Guesthouse we had no idea of the adventure that awaited us. We stayed in the private room which was reasonably priced, kept very clean and the beds are exceptionally comfortable. Everyday we awoke to tasty waffles and fresh coffee served with big smiles and laughter provided by Nick and his extraordinary team. Our stay in Tofino would not have been the same if we had stayed anywhere else, we met so many like minded discerning travellers out to explore and connect. The house is quiet after 11pm so everyone can enjoy a good nights sleep if they so wish. The team are on hand to offer advice/suggestions of things to do in the local area which is incredibly helpful - if you like hiking, surfing, kayaking, cycling (there are bikes you can borrow) adventure, karaoke, eating out you will not be bored. We took it in turns over the weeks to cook for each other (if you can get Nick to cook you're onto a winner!). A special thank you for taking care of us, we felt like we were home from home and in our time there I know everyone we talked to felt the same. If you want to stay somewhere you can meet happy, kind, considerate, friendly, funny people then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 515theresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.2 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Travellers Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Travellers Guesthouse

Property: Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Address: 231 Main Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tofino Travellers Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those wanting a place to rest while experiencing all Tofino has to offer, the Tofino Travellers Guesthouse is for the budget-conscious traveller seeking the simplicity and affordability of a hostel but not the environment typical of a hostel; rather, the peace and comfort of staying with good friends. Quiet rooms, ridiculously comfortable beds, and a fully equipped kitchen for your use make the Tofino Travellers Guesthouse the perfect stay for who come to Tofino to tackle the wild west coast or soak up the magical haven of natural beauty. Just sitting on our deck and taking in the scenery of the mountains, harbour and nearby islands is worth the room rate!We offer rooms with private baths for couples or families, and bunk-style beds for those travelling solo. A common kitchen, living room and expansive deck with barbecue are shared by all guests. Offering outstanding value and comfort so that you can enjoy the best of Tofino, the Tofino Travellers Guesthouse invites and welcomes you! Come, you won’t be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Tofino Travellers Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing