We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accomodation with nice people and a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tofino Ospray Lodge
Ranked #34 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“Accomodation with nice people and a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at the Ospray Lodge for three nights and everything was alright! During this time I was the only guest, so I perhaps was lucky that I had no noise in the morning. Breakfast was nothing exceptionally, but good for me. Had some nice talks with Debbie and the dog is also very nice :) So, everythings was fine!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great place to stay. Not high end but very clean and Debbie and Shawn made us feel like we were at home. Location is excellent. You can walk anywhere in the town, especially to good resturants. You will also meet Lou the dog. He is smart friendly and loveable. Would come back here in a heatbeat. Thanks Debbie, Shawn and Lou for making our stay enjoyable.
D and D Sault Ste Marie On.

Room Tip: Choose the bedroom with the on suite. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We booked this only a couple of weeks before we arrived as it was peak season and not much left in the area. We were not advised about other guests and their schedules. Hope you are an early riser - fishing folk up early and the noise level quite high. Good thing is they go to bed early too! As for the accommodations, there was a distinct smell in the older carpet outside the guest bedrooms (old fish?) in the TV area. The Lodge is centrally located and we rec'd information and directions for what we needed in the town. The breakfast is nothing to write home about - in fact I had to request toast to accompany our eggs and bacon! Little selection, feeble attempt at a fruit salad, and lots of conversation! If you like a quiet, reflective sort of start to your day, this is definitely not the place to stay! We shared a common fridge in the living area and we had our own private bathroom. The soap dispenser in the shower unit needed refilling. The bed in our room took up almost the entire room where a smaller one would suffice. There is a nice balcony off of this room as well. This is an upper level accommodation so this would also not suit anyone with limited mobility (stairs).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ospray, Owner at Tofino Ospray Lodge, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are sorry that you felt misinformed about our other guests activities. However, we are not responsible for what time people choose to rise, and on our policy sheet in the common area, it states that, quiet time, is after 10 pm. On our website it clearly states, and I quote, "Welcome to Tofino Ospray Lodge & Fishing Charters. We welcome one and all to our cozy palace. To provide our guests with the ultimate Tofino fishing vacation experience we offer full service affordable fishing/ accommodation packages."
We are waiting until the end of the season to replace the carpet in the common area as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for the seventh year in a row. The place is convenient, clean, well equipped, quiet and consistent. The hot breakfasts are hearty and tasty, and available in time so one can head out for a full days fishing. Box lunches are also provided for the fisher-persons. The little extras are appreciated: flat screen TV, refrigerator for guests, shampoo & body wash, plus a large deck for lounging and discussing the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMFridayHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

A great package deal for first timers and for those returning. Our group has booked this trip for the last 3 years, and plans for 2013 are already in work. Great accomodations, great fishing, and a helpful and friendly staff. One of the btter options available in Tofino.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The stay at the Ospray Lodge was a really positive experience, Deb & Shawn are very warm and welcoming people, the room was all we could ask for: HUGE kingsize bed, balcony with a very nice view over Tofino and the mountains in the background! The room & bathroom was very clean and neat. All in all the perfect place to be :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a better stay! A warm welcome by Shawn and Deb (and Lou the dog!) to the b&b which is in the perfect location, being one street away from the main street. The room was really nice: a huge king size bed and a sparkling clean bathroom. The outside shared balcony was just the icing on the cake! Breakfast in the morning was great and Deb was very accommodating, getting up first for the fishermen at 6am and then for us at 8am. Whats great about this b&b is that you have your own door separate from the main house downstairs so you can come and go as you please without disturbing them. the lounge also has a flat screen t.v and a mini fridge to use. Overall a great stay, we would definitely go back! Deb even gave us a care package for the bus when leaving.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.1 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.3 mi away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#14 of 16 in Tofino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
House of Himwitsa
House of Himwitsa
#3 of 18 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Tough City
The Inn at Tough City
#16 of 42 in Tofino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cobble Wood Guesthouse and Bird Sanctuary House & Suites
0.3 mi away
Bedwell Place Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Ospray Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Ospray Lodge

Property: Tofino Ospray Lodge
Address: 450 Neill St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect warm hospitality, modern clean rooms and full hot breakfasts at our 3 room B&B. Our guests appreciate our convenient in-town location,within walking distance to all shopping and fabulous dining. Only a short 6 minute drive to Chesterman Beach. Posturpedic beds and affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tofino Ospray Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing