We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveler rating
1,200
183
74
30
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
183
74
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach buildingdriftwood cafepoint restaurantancient cedarsrelais chateauxtasting menupremier roomchesterman beachsecret coveturn down servicesteam roomrain gearpicture windowon the rocksfrank islandvancouver islandloft suite
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This is better than 5 star and one of the best places I have stayed at.Our room hung out over the Pacific and waves kept pounding in .What a scene and what sound.Thought this was outstanding try the restaurant at the Pointe.The greatest food.Walk the sandy beaches for miles and it just goes on and on.Put this on your bucket list.

Room Tip: Must have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamesdmichaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We've put off splurging for a stay at the Wickaninnish for years...what a shame! All those missed, amazing experiences! Now we know and will definitely stay again and again. The staff...10/10 to every single one of them. The room and view...10/10 with numerous little touches and amenities. The food at the cafe and the restaurant...10/10. The website is extensive but I wanted a specific view so called the hotel to reserve and the staff were super helpful and got me just what I wanted. The worst thing about the Wick is having to leave.

Room Tip: Pointe Building for the sound of crashing waves; 2nd or 3rd floor best for views I think. The hotel's website pics are accurate.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This was the first visit for my 80 year old mother and I. The place is simply beautiful. Located on Chesterman Beach on the rocky shore overlooking the Pacific ocean. Stunning views from the rooms, beautiful attention to details and local artwork everywhere. The place makes you wish for dreadful weather so that you can spend more time inside in front of a cozy fireplace while watching the wild ocean. Exceptional service. We travelled at the beginning of October, 2016 but want to go back for storm season next year in November. Could not get enough of the views of the wild Pacific. We even saw a grey whale not far from shore! We were lucky enough to have a rainy day so that we could try out our heavy duty rain gear that is supplied in the guest rooms. Be sure to visit the Ancient Cedars Spa! Fabulous!

Room Tip: ocean view either beach or rocks: both good
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend celebrating a 50th wedding anniversary and birthday. The tranquility, spacious rooms, full service and wonderful meals completed a memorable three nights.

We preferred the Pointe Restaurant to the Driftwood Cafe and the brunch menu was good value. The complimentary nature walk was very enjoyable and informative. We loved all the added touches that were included in our stay - no hidden charges for anything.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Fantastic hotel. Great staff, fantastic rooms and wonderful restaurant. Our room overlooked the quiet cove - very private - could leave the balcony door open and listen to the ocean throughout the night. Room has everything you could want for a relaxing weekend - the binoculars were a nice touch. Rain gear was nice to have as well. Restaurant tasting menu was well done and showcased the local ingredients. Too bad the wine tasting menu wasn't in the same league - conservative and somewhat boring choices - in fact the California Zin was a terrible choice given the subtle flavours of the main course. Totally shocked that they did not showcase one or two of the wonderful B.C. wines from the region (no we do not live in B.C.). Overall worth the car trip to the off the beaten track location.

Room Tip: We were on the secluded cove on the north side - it was great.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews