We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation At It's Finest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A TripAdvisor Member
Morinville, Alberta
13
Reviewed January 4, 2005

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,269 - 1,275 of 1,382 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas
12
Reviewed January 1, 2005

We were amazed at the nasty review of the Wickanninish Inn dated July 2004. We have visited the Wickanninish twice during 2004, once in February and again over Christmas. Both stays were totally delightful. The only rule we recollect is "no smoking, including on the balconies" and you are told about this prohibition when you make your reservation. The rooms we stayed in (in the older part of the Inn) have wonderful ocean views and are perfect for relaxing, looking at the Pacific, and listening to the waves. The Spa is a total indulgence and the food at The Pointe Restaurant is fabulous. One of our favorite aspects of both our stays was the Staff--everyone we encountered was great--helpful, polite and fun to talk to. We love the Wickanninish and are already planning our next visit!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2004

Bill MacIntyre leads the Nature Lover's tour for the Wickanninish Inn. He is simply excellent. After staying and dining perfection, a trip to the Pacific Rim National Park is the icing on the best cake you've ever had. The staff at the Wick is hands down the most friendly I've ever encountered. This trip was well worth driving over 2,000 miles!

1  Thank adele2653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2004

7  Thank Enigmatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2004

1  Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2004

Thank Lishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Yorkshire UK
24
Reviewed August 10, 2004

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.4 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,088 reviews
2 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant

Address: 500 Osprey Lane at Chesterman Beach, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tofino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $312 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wickaninnish Inn, a Relais & Chateaux property since 1997, overlooks the Pacific Ocean from a rocky point on Vancouver Island’s rugged west coast, near the eclectic town of Tofino and Pacific Rim National Park. Two contemporary cedar buildings, set against a backdrop of ancient rainforest, boast an extensive local art collection (complemented by the neighbouring wood carving shed), and all rooms and suites offer ocean or beach views, gas fireplace, soaker tub and individual balcony. Uncompromising service, including a Clefs d’Or Concierge team, is a standard. The sole resort on Chesterman Beach, Tofino’s longest at 2.5km/1.5mi, the Inn is home to refined West Coast cuisine at The Pointe Restaurant and naturally-inspired treatments at its intimate Ancient Cedars Spa. Tofino’s McDiarmid family welcomes you to this locally owned, world renowned sanctuary offering Rustic Elegance on Nature’s Edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wickaninnish Inn And The Pointe Restaurant Hotel Tofino
The Wickaninnish Hotel And Pointe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing