We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Killeen
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delightful retreat”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Annually, my friend and I meet up at various locations. This year we chose Torino. The wick is delightful! The views are amazing, the property is kept up very well and definitely worth the price. Amazing views from restaurant. Spa services high quality. Tofino is a town with high character and many outdoor activities. Somewhat cool so be prepared. Plan to bring my husband here someday!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Txbeachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    153
    56
    27
    14
See reviews for
189
836
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

It is the first time we went to Tofino, the town was small and cozy, and the hotel is about 4km from town. You can bike to town daily for breakfast or dinner, or enjoy in the hotel, stroll along the beach and rainforest trail, all managed by the hotel. All rooms are well equipped with amenities that can last you through sunny and rainy days.

Regardless of traveling with the family, with your love one, or by yourself, the hotel offers you the best vacation experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are very decent, we prefer the point wing. 2nd or 3rd floor, rooms are a bit smaller but...
See more room tips
Green Features: There are in-room recycle bins. Ammenities are made of natural and biodegradable materials.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Drive through pine forest to this beach front property and you just have to be impressed .
The hotel makes good use of local pine timber and the rooms are quite stunning .
Staff are top notch friendly and helpful .
The views from our room were to die for , this really is a beautiful property .
Our only negative though would be the food . It's good as you would expect at a hotel of this quality and price but it lacked that wow factor that you hoped and were paying for .
The staff were great but you simply wouldn't put a night in the Point Restaurant as one of you greatest experiences .
Still all in all a lovely place to stay .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BInck113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Although 'a little' pricy, the location, facilities and accommodation are definitely worth it!. We did not utilize the restaurant as we found the menu quite limiting and expensive. Being so close to the beach is so easy for walking and checking out the surfers

Room Tip: Facing the ocean is a 'must'
See more room tips
Green Features: Beautiful seems such a small word to encapsulate this exquisite Inn
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We could not have asked for more! All service was impeccable. The room was exactly what we love - very, very comfortable and it certainly didn't seem as though we were staying in a hotel. This is a well-oiled luxury property which at the same time seems understated and there's no gushy, fake fawning over guests. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the suite was dark at night. My massage at the Ancient Cedars Spa was professional, and relaxing. The spa is among the best I've been to, with the added bonus that it is small and very personal feeling. All staff members were friendly and a pleasure to interact with. Dinner at The Pointe (see separate review) was an evening we'll never forget! We are planning our next trip for later this year. Thanks to everyone at the Wickaninnish Inn for a truly perfect stay. Oh, the Wifi is a bit sketchy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We came here to celebrate our belated honeymoon and we were not disappointed. Our room was heavenly, the grounds were meticulously maintained, and the service was the perfect blend of down-to-earth/professional/detail-oriented. The chef at The Pointe Restaurant made a special tofu scramble for my husband who is vegan and we enjoyed breakfast while watching the waves crash onto the rocks below us. If it weren't for the concierge at the Wick, I never would have heard about Hot Springs Cove.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "bad" rooms at the Wick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portlandiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We spent six lovely nights at the Wickaninnish Inn. Everything was amazing from the room with its stunning view to the Pointe Restaurant to the Cedars Spa. The service was over the top in every regard. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location is great, right on beautiful Chesterman Beach. There was even a nice wine and cheese reception on the first night too. It was one of the most relaxing vacations ever. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Get a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tofino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,029 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,632 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant

Property: Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Address: 500 Osprey Lane at Chesterman Beach, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tofino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#1 Family Hotel in Tofino
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wickaninnish Inn, a Relais & Chateaux property since 1997, overlooks the Pacific Ocean from a rocky point on Vancouver Island’s rugged west coast, near the eclectic town of Tofino and Pacific Rim National Park. Two contemporary cedar buildings, set against a backdrop of ancient rainforest, boast an extensive local art collection (complemented by the neighbouring wood carving shed), and all rooms and suites offer ocean or beach views, gas fireplace, soaker tub and individual balcony. Uncompromising service, including a Clefs d’Or Concierge team, is a standard. The sole resort on Chesterman Beach, Tofino’s longest at 2.5km/1.5mi, the Inn is home to refined West Coast cuisine at The Pointe Restaurant and naturally-inspired treatments at its intimate Ancient Cedars Spa. Tofino’s McDiarmid family welcomes you to this locally owned, world renowned sanctuary offering Rustic Elegance on Nature’s Edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wickaninnish Inn And The Pointe Restaurant Hotel Tofino
The Wickaninnish Hotel And Pointe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing