We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, sublime, serenity!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Crow Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful, sublime, serenity!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband I spent 2 nights at the Red Crow Guesthouse in June. We stayed in the River Otter Suite. We had the place to ourselves on the 1st night (no other neighbours) and it was magical. Total peace and quiet and the most beautiful surroundings, it would be hard to beat. We made use of all of the facilities, bikes, hot tub, canoed around the island.

We would definitely return. Oh, and the breakfast was to die for!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
111
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed three nights at this lovely peaceful retreat. A warm welcome from Ann, a comfortable bed, great breakfasts brought to your room at a time of your choosing. Large room, with full bathroom, small kitchenette area and plenty of storage space. It is a short drive or cycle into Tofino. The hot tube was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraJane66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Situated in an amazing place and right on the waterfront this was an amazing place to relax after a whistle stop tour across Canada. The views were fabulous and constantly changing, nature was right on our doorstep. Our Hostess Ann could not have done more for us. Beautiful home cooked breakfasts and to top it off a hot tub who could ask for more

Room Tip: 2 suites (one larger than other) and a cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here in August 2013 - it was utterly sublime - we stayed in the (spacious) black bear suite which looks out over the water . On our first evening we walked down to the waters edge and experienced true silence broken only by the hauntingly beautiful kraak-kraak of the raven. There are plenty of (superb) wildlife trips from the quayside in Tofino. Believe me, you will think about this place a lot after you return home

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidRU3354EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Lovely room, special breakfasts, a hot tub in the woods with the stars within touching distance, kayaks to paddle up the river with, a firepit on the beach - what more can one ask for! Perfect, low key hospitality. Definitely worth the drive, or perhaps a seaplane?

Room Tip: Sanctuary suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie2010London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santalupe, Owner at Red Crow Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Laura; Thank you so much for your review and it was a pleasure to meet you and have you as our guests at the Red Crow. I am sorry that we had not clarified that we did not provide room service other than breakfast each morning unless requested by our guests. I will update our literature for future guests. I hope the rest of your trip through Canada was wonderful. Thanks again, Cheers, Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Huge, well furnished room. Loved sitting by the open window or on the veranda watching the change of scenery with the tides going in & out. Well supplied with music, books and games. Short drive to Tofino for restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hikers5152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked this place further to the great reviews on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. It was in a beautiful, quiet location right on the estuary. We stayed in the huge sanctuary suite on the first floor with the most beautiful views. The room had a sofa for chilling out and a super comfortable bed.

Melanie's hospitality was understated and spot on. And her breakfasts were to die for- home made crumble, breads, croissants all that could be eaten at our little table in our room overlooking the water. The canoes and hot tub (with fluffy robes and towels in the room!) were a really nice touch.

This is a really special place, peace and relaxation but in close proximity to all the lovely trail walks, whale watching and restaurants that Tofino has to offer. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muzmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.6 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Crow Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Crow Guesthouse

Property: Red Crow Guesthouse
Address: 1064 Pacific Rim hwy, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful private entry waterfront suites with ensuites, down duvets & fireplaces; stunning views overlooking Tofino Inlet and tidal waterways of the bird sanctuary. Have your coffee on the verandah in the morning sun and enjoy the bird life in a most tranquil oasis. Additional 4+ person Garden Cottage in a glade of magnificent old growth cedars. Forest Hot Tub; Complimentary WiFi, Canoes & Bikes; Helpful and welcoming hosts. Walking distance to Tofino village & beaches. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing