We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entire natur”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Crow Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kilchberg, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Entire natur”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

You are so close to the sea you can't be closer. Your outside sitting on the veranda is so special - you hear only the birds and some waterfloating. You can use the boat paddling in the ocean. Your room is absolut quiet, the breakfast is homemade and very good (small portions). It's the place to relax. The room is very charming. There is a hot tub in the garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papillon062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
112
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed 7 nights at Red Crown in late May and June. We loved our beautiful room looking over the Tofino Inlet and really enjoyed sitting outside in our Muskoka chairs and watching the tide changes. Ann is a great host and went out of her way to make our trip so enjoyable. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandsmcvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

It was a really a good vacation. We stayed 3 nites / 4 days but we definitly would have stayed a full week and been happy

Not only was there a beautiful Hot Tub overlooking the ocean on a secluded spot of the 5 acres of old growth, of which i will try to attach a video, but the optional Breakfast was truly wonderful and plentiful, organic and delicious.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aBv-MW--4L0

At high tide (low tide is like a marsh) we took one of the canoes out (free) and one night we roasted marshmallows on the beach (no restrictions there) and the Red Crow provided the wood under the porch, by the safety jackets.

There were also bikes (free) and the resort is right by the bike route.

We met other travellers from the Netherlands, Denmark, Germany and Chilliwack, and all were friendly & interesting

The service was efficient and kind

One would not err in staying there

Danielle

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damohicanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Red Crow was the perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the City. We were so glad we picked this spot to stay rather than one of the B&B's in the more crowded areas of Tofino. It was comfortable and down to earth but still luxurious with high quality well prepared food, soft and cozy bedding and wonderful toiletries. We barely left the property during our whole stay in Tofino, since it was so nice there we couldn't tear ourselves away. We enjoyed borrowing the canoe and going for a little excursion with it, soaked in the hot tub (which is nestled in the forest amidst huge trees and overlooking the ocean), watched the birds on the estuary, and generally relaxed. If you are looking for a quiet spot with lots of nature to enjoy, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Red Crow is everything you read about it in the reviews. This is a fantastic place to stay. Great location with fantastic views over the inlet and lots of wildlife. We stayed at the beginning of July 2012 for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. Red Crow is set well off the main road in a tranquil location. The accommodation is very comfortable and the amazing breakfasts were served at our room each morning, so we could sit outside and enjoy the tranquility and the great views. Ann is a great host- very helpful and knowledgeable about the area -and did everything she could to make our stay so enjoyable.
We really enjoyed our time at Red Crow and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucille2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

NICE! make sure you let'em know if you want breakfast the night before. And try to plan a full day with nothing to do but use their canoes on the awesome tranquil inlet, so you will be sure to make the tides. Canoes were heavy, no good for solo for me, over 50lbs I think. No prob with 2. There's some creaking of wooden floors upstairs when owners walked in room above but it was pretty quiet. i actually welcomed the sound of other people. the gas fireplace was COOKING. nice short loaned bike ride to the cluster of shops/restaurants - Wild Side Grill, Live to Surf, the Tofinitian or whatever the coffee place and the fish taco truck is.
Sitting on the deck for hours was awesome, better view IMO than at chesterman's facing the ocean. More tranquil, more islands and green... more texture.

Room Tip: black bear is good for 1 or couple, plus the leather couch if someone's short, say 5'5 or le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lance h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My fiance and I visited Tofino for 3 nights in June 2012 and could not have asked for a better place to stay. Tofino has a relaxed culture and The Red Crow Guest House was the perfectly tranquil place for us.
Ann was a fantastic host! We had wonderful breakfasts (she even accommodated our gluten-free requests) and was incredibly helpful. We took full advantage of the bikes and canoe. We also had a wonderful experience walking into the woods for a hot tub. Everything we could possibly need was provided - binoculars, maps, bath robes, towels for the hot tub, fire wood and more!
The view is incredible. You are a 5 minute bike ride from town and a short walk to the main beaches, restaurants and grocery stores.
I would absolutely recommend The Red Crow to other couples and hope to stay again in the future!
- Amii & Lee
Kamloops, BC

Room Tip: We stayed in the Red Otter room and it was fantastic. Great view, clean and fantastic amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amii S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.6 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Tofino Trek Inn
Tofino Trek Inn
#1 of 41 in Tofino
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Crow Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Crow Guesthouse

Property: Red Crow Guesthouse
Address: 1064 Pacific Rim hwy, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful private entry waterfront suites with ensuites, down duvets & fireplaces; stunning views overlooking Tofino Inlet and tidal waterways of the bird sanctuary. Have your coffee on the verandah in the morning sun and enjoy the bird life in a most tranquil oasis. Additional 4+ person Garden Cottage in a glade of magnificent old growth cedars. Forest Hot Tub; Complimentary WiFi, Canoes & Bikes; Helpful and welcoming hosts. Walking distance to Tofino village & beaches. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing