We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Crow Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2011

From arrival to departure Brydon and Lisa made our stay special. The breakfast quality and imagination were a real suprise, the boardwalk to the hottub situated in the rainforest was outstanding, the room extraordinary and the view complete with wildlife was a jewel in he crown.
The recommendation (requested) to dine at Sobo turned into the discovery of an addition to my top five dining places in the world and only the second in Canada.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralphp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 173 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

We (my girlfriend and 2 friends) stayed a couple days at Red Crowin the Garden Cottage in September 2011. We loved it having no TV/ WiFi (Screen & DVD player are available but no reg. TV programs). The most gourgeaous part is the hot tube in the forest including the view to the ocean.
And we just can say one thing: We will definitley come back soon!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poker075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I had the absolute pleasure of staying for three nights in the Red Crow in Tofino in mid-September and it was quite possibly the most delightful place I've ever stayed in and I've visted over 70 countries. My girlfriend and I stayed in the Black Bear Suite and totally fell in love with the place. The house itself is in five acres of old growth, towering trees, the tranquility, the beauty, the wildlife was perfect. Step out of Black Bear right onto the beach. We got up before sunrise each morning and were charmed by the early morning light (the house faces due east) as the herons and eagles and seals and distant tug boats and ocean across the peninsula made the only sounds. We plan to go back in February for 'storm watching'. Honestly, this place is truly wonderful, We didn't want to leave and plan on returning, again and again.

Room Tip: Black Bear Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPillinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Words can not say how thrilled we were with our experience here! We were tempted to spend our entire time here, drinking wine on the patio and watching the tide slowly creep towards us.

The hot tub in the woods is an extra that we will never forget, the nighttime journey along the whimsical wooden pathway allowed me to escape into my imagination and truly feel relaxed.

Our host was kind, and even after we left the hospitality continued when it came to retrieving items we had left behind. He went above & beyond!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank ForeverHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We love staying at the Red Crow. This was our second visit. The location on the tidal flats is better than it sounds even. We have seen otters and bald eagles not to mention other birds both times we have stayed. It is so peaceful here and it really is in a great location, close to Tofino and the beaches on the other side. We like to stay on the other open ocean side as well but this really is a cheaper option for a different kind of ocean experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherry08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed from August 4-6 in the Garden Cottage with our son, his girlfriend, their dog and our grand daughter. We own a cottage back in Ontario and appreciated the amenities supplied to us here. The beds, towels and soaps were plush and there were plenty of them. The cottage was also exceptionally clean which was wonderful. The hot tub was divine in the evenings. We played checkers and croquet and mused about the cottage gardens. We explored the parks and near-by beaches from here. Our only regret is that we had to leave. Bryden was an excellent host and the whole facility was great. We would really love to come back and stay again. You made our trip to Tofino. Much thanks also to the visitors websites for hooking us all up.

Room Tip: Use http://www.pacificrimvisitor.ca/default.php or http://www.tourismtofino.com/accommodations/ t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

this is a nice bed & breakfast 2 mins. by car or 10 mins. walk in the rain to the town of tofino. it faces the tidal flats and so you can wake up to the view of herons and otters feeding on fish. the ocean is a 10 mins. walk on the other side of the road. when the tide is in you can use the properities canoes for free. there is a hot tub in the woods for 4 people-a nice way to relax in the evening. there were few bugs.
the owner-ann- was very pleasant and hospitable and brydon, the manager was also very pleasant and accomidating.
breakfast was good and plentiful.
a great place to relax-just remember its cool & rainy most of the time---its a temporate rain forest for a reason!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
327 reviews
1.6 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Tofino Trek Inn
Tofino Trek Inn
#1 of 41 in Tofino
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Crow Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Crow Guesthouse

Address: 1064 Pacific Rim hwy, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: $88 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful private entry waterfront suites with ensuites, down duvets & fireplaces; stunning views overlooking Tofino Inlet and tidal waterways of the bird sanctuary. Have your coffee on the verandah in the morning sun and enjoy the bird life in a most tranquil oasis. Additional 4+ person Garden Cottage in a glade of magnificent old growth cedars. Forest Hot Tub; Complimentary WiFi, Canoes & Bikes; Helpful and welcoming hosts. Walking distance to Tofino village & beaches. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing