We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay with lasting impression!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Burnaby
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A stay with lasting impression!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Everything from the well maintained resort, friendly and helpful service personnel, pet friendly policy, serenity of the beach compares to other public beaches made our stay so memorable! We hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,368
    383
    86
    35
    12
See reviews for
665
862
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

One bedroom suite was very comfortable for us travelling with an 8 month old. We found suite very child friendly with carpet and a soft edged leather coffee table. High chair and cot provided was very appreciated. Beautiful view to ocean. Very quiet despite being on ground floor of a small complex. We loved access to the gourmet pantry for our own cooking, and the movie library for no extra cost. Kitchen was small but worked well. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is an amazing place to stay on the west side of the island! The resort caters to everyone, including your pets :) The Beach House we stayed in was clean, spacious and so comfortable. Our family loves this spot and will continue to return every year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great staff, but units aren't soundproof. Very noisy families in neighboring units (above and beside). It had everything we could possibly want but no king bed. Dogs are welcome! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed in a pet-friendly Lighthouse Suite - excellent location on Cox Bay with ocean views. Easy access to grass area for our dog, even at night, and to pet-washing station. Extras provided for our pet. Perfect for 2 people, a little cramped for 4. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My family (husband, mother-in-law and 10 month old son) stayed at the resort for a weekend in March. I'm always impressed by the service all members of the team provide guests. The rooms themselves are gorgeous and well kept. Kitchen was fully stocked and allowed us to easily prepare meals with little fuss. A home away from home, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were able to rent a beach house for 1 week under the Pacific Sands "storm watching" pkg. It was an excellent deal and we had a gorgeous beach front 2 bedroom vacation home. The view was spectacular and we kept our windows open at night so that we could fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Long Beach Surf Shop made it simple and easy for us to rent surf boards/body boards and gear. We spent 3 hours a day surfing and body boarding in the crystal clear water in front of our beach house and there was nothing but sand as far as the eye could see. We went hiking on the trails and beaches near Pacific Sands and my kids explored the tide pools for hours. The sunsets were full of oranges, reds, and pinks just gorgeous. It was the most relaxing time we've had in a while.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
314 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing