We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Gibsons
1 review
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is a great friendly place to relax and enjoy beautiful Cox Bay. The well-equipped kitchen is very handy, and the living area is well furnished for comfortable enjoyment of the view. A range of accommodation is available - this time I chose the studio, which was super.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,350
    378
    86
    30
    12
See reviews for
645
858
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We loved Pacific Sands! Have stayed in Tofino before but this is the best resort hands down. Super clean, comfortable and the location is unbeatable. Cox Bay is beautiful and the beach is wonderful. Rain or shine, the surfers are out, sand dollars and shells all over the place. Bring your gum boots if coming in spring/winter. We loved the unlimited popcorn and the DVD movies from the lobby. Our daughter was a big fan of the fire pit and free s'mores each evening too, Thank you for a wonderful family holiday! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natacha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

It has always been a great spot, the grounds and units a nice, the staff is good, the gazebo and BBQ area is great. My son had a great time in the surf and at the beach, the dog loved it, we had a good time and would like to return.
The only thing I would like to see happen is to have a bit of an update on the living room/kitchen furniture as this has obviously been well enjoyed by by many and is just plan in need of replacement.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockies Mtns Of Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have been going to Tofino for many years now but have never stayed at the Pacific Sands Beach Resort until now. We were in a beautiful beachfront suite - lower level. The suite had all the amenities that we needed including a kitchen where we prepared our breakfast and lunch each day. We spent our days walking the beach, exploring the tidal pools, watching the surfers and taking lots of photos. We had great views of the beach and ocean from the suite. The fireplace was a nice touch on those rainy days. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Elena at Front Desk. It was a perfect stay. We can not wait to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank msm0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox Valley
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It is a great resort right on Cox Bay one of the most beautiful beaches near Tofino. We have been going there for 10 years and we will continue. The accommodations are excellent and so is the service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Pacific Sands is it. I have been coming to Pacific Sands for about 35 years, and have never been disappointed. Will never stay anywhere else.
The setting is second to none... Exceptional staff... Perfect place to decompress.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

A truly magical experience. Our suite was one of the few with a hot tub & it certainly enhanced our stay. Incredible, awe-inspiring beach!! Excellent service, specifically from Elaina (sp?) at the front desk who remembered our names and made fantastic recommendations with regards to places to eat and things to do. It was our 10 year anniversary and the resort staff all signed a card that was waiting in our room along with wine & chocolates - a very special touch! We also loved that there was a shuttle available in & out of town so we could go in and have a few glasses of wine with dinner without worrying. Good thing we used to too as there was a checkstop on the highway on our first night!! The free popcorn and DVD's were also a bonus on chilly evenings. The view from our room was incredible!
The Sunset Point walk was unbelievably beautiful & we wish we could have stayed longer. A cozy, quiet and special place!! Absolutely no complaints except we wish we could have stayed longer!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked like they would have spectacular views - don't think you could go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.0 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,026 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
298 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing