We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday bash”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Richmond
1 review
“birthday bash”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have been there many times and are coming back in June. I highly recommend staying at your resort for comfort and convenience of beach and facilities. staff and cleanliness were very important to us as well as the privacy it allowed us.



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,350
    378
    86
    30
    12
See reviews for
645
858
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We loved room 161 (except for the fridge), Barkley loved everything about Pacific Sands, so did we :) Samantha went above and beyond to try to get my camera battery recharged, we sure appreciated her efforts. We will be back for sure next February :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A very special place to enjoy, spectacular beach, surfboarders a blast to watch. Awesome beach & trails to walk. Whether picking a relatively inexpensive room or luxurious suite, privacy is assured. For fixed income retirees like us, its a little pricey, but well worth it for celebrating!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank R. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a great stay at Pacific Sands Beach Resort. The suite was really beautiful and we had an amazing view over the ocean from our balcony. Even in case of rain the fireplace guaratees a cosy evening at home. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RobbyFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We spent a recent weekend at the Pacific Sands. We had booked accommodations to include a dog , and we arrived to the suite providing towels for the her and food/water bowls. A nice addition that when you are paying the pet fee, they are providing extra services. It is one of the most pet friendly places we have stayed. The rooms were well appointed, clean and quiet. The kitchen was fully stocked w/ all your cooking, dining needs. It was lovely having the gas fireplace in the living room for warming after walks on the beach. We also had rain slickers provided in the room which is a nice added feature as well. Beautiful scenery including lots of surfing right in front of the property. Convenient to getting into Tofino. Also great that the office has lots of DVDS and games for offer to the guest. Would absolutely chose to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathaleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed in two bedrm villa. Have stayed at resort twice before. Always have enjoyed our stay. Resort has been nicely kept up over the years. Staff are very friendly and courteous. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

so peaceful, fully facilitated, great service and amazing location-we will definatly be back!! access to movies, food, breakfast, bbq, ocean,wifi, privacy, great patio, we could sit and watch the surfers from our room, do not have to leave resort for anything,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.0 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,026 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
298 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1421 Pacific Rim Hwy. | Box 237, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Sands Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Sands Beach Resort is located on 41 pristine acres of property and 2500 feet of ocean front on Cox Bay. Adjacent to the Pacific Rim National Park all suites and Luxury Beach Houses offer spectacular ocean or beach front views, mesmerizing sunsets and breathtaking storm watching. A walk to Pettinger Point is a must. Enjoy unrivaled culinary splendors at one of Tofino's many restaurants. Adventure tours of the Clayoquot Sound, beach combing and surfing are the most popular activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Sands Beach Hotel Tofino
Pacific Sands Beach Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing